Food Processor Chocolate Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very light and not overly sweet. Perfect for our family! Just one comment, though! If you are frosting a 13x9 cake with this recipe, it just barely covers the top with a very thin layer. Either 1 1/2 times the recipe or double the recipe would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this tonight, Really easy and tasted great. Ive never liked the sweet buttercream icings, and the whipped ones have an "aftertaste" and I have no clue whats in them. But this one is a keeper and will be my go to on homemade cakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a favorite on top of an Angel Food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
WOW!!! This is the first recipe I have commented on...sooo easy and delicious!! I could just put this in a bowl and eat it on its own!! I put it on the black magic cake recipe on here, and it is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I dont know why but I expected this to be a little bit more "frosting-like" than it turned out to be. It is really just chocolate whipped cream. Very tasty but not exactly what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I used this as a filling for my son's birthday cake, it was light, not too sweet, and perfect with Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting, also from this site. What a combo! It was the best cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It makes wonderful light frosting for any cake and I use it as an easy to make mousse to put on pudding, fruit, or just by itself it is delicious! It's not too sweet or too heavy. The recipe ratio is perfect for a two layer 9" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made it exactly as written, but doubled. It's the perfect frosting for my chocolate raspberry cake. The family loved it. I especially loved how quick and easy it is to put together. I recommend that you chill the cake, along with the mixing bowl and beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this was awesome. i didn't have a whip attachment for the food processor, but the regular puree attachment worked great. it's not all light and airy, but the consistency is really nice and firm. it tasted almost like chocolate mousse and not too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Doubled this recipe for a layer cake and used my KitchenAid with paddle blade. Super quick, easy and delicious! My new go-to light frosting. It was a bit on the chocolately side for me so I added about a 1/4 c. of powdered sugar to sweeten it up a bit. Next time I'll probably just leave out some cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andikuhn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States