Food Processor Chocolate Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This is a GREAT change! We're from the U.S.A. but my husband is teaching at a university in China and the students love to try western food. The girls LOVE sweet, but most of the boys do not. Getting ready to frost a birthday cake for one of the boys, I was looking for a new recipe and by mistake clicked twice on the "sort by rating" and the description "too sweet for me" caught my eye. Everyone, even the girls, loved it! My husband really liked it! Since I do not have a food processor, I just whipped it with the mixer. Thanks for a nummy alternative to rich frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I was looking for a frosting for a very rich chocolate cake with a very rich filling. I wanted a frosting that was not too heavy or too sweet. This was perfect! It was so easy to make and tasted great. Everyone raved about the entire cake. I don't have a whipping attachment for my food processor, so I made it with my mixer and it was still very easy. I followed the recipe exactly. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Not a recipe for frosting a cake. Perhaps, good for a chocolate cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've always been a fan of sugary frosting, but wow! this stuff rocks! I made this in the Magic Bullet blender and it turned out perfectly. I was able to frost an entire birthday cake and then eat some on its own! Will definately make this a staple of my cake making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I used this on Italian Love Cake (also found on this site) instead of the cool whip and pudding frosting...I try to avoid one molecule away from plastic, non-dairy whipped topping at all costs. It was perfect with that cake! This frosting is also excellent on angel food cake! I add a packet of whipped cream stabilizer. The cream never gets "weepy" so my cake never gets soggy, even a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
We thought this was incredible. Has an almost chocolate ice-cream flavor to it with the fluffy cream and the cocoa. We assumed this needed to be refrigerated (recipe may have said it, don't remember), but that added to the "ice cream cake" sort of feel. First chocolate cake we were all fighting to polish off in a long time! Thanks for the simple, wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
this was perfect! I added some Whip It so that it wouldn't get runny after sitting for awhile. I tried dark chocolate powder, which made for a very ugly, yet tasty topping for my vanilla cupcakes. My BF strongly dislikes sugary sweet frostings, but he LOVED this, he actually fought me to lick the bowl :) Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsululu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
AMAZING!!!!! The perfect topping for a chocolate cake..... and so easy. I will definitely use this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Wonderful!! I accidently brought regular whipping cream instead of heavy and it still didn't make a difference. Frosted a chocolate cake with it and my whole family loves it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYFIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
really good but not sweet enough. if you have a really sweet cake its ok but not for a not so sweet cake. the cocoa is just so bitter, next time i will add sugar but i dont know how much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States