Food Processor Chocolate Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very simple and tasty. I used mixer with whip attachments and it took only couple minutes of whipping. It's not very rich, but was excellent on vanilla cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I used this recipe but substituted 3 tablespoons powdered sugar for the regular sugar and used double chocolate cookie crumbs for the cocoa powder ... about 1/3rd of a cup of crumbs and it tastes delicious.I know it's simple, but it's a winner all around. It even keeps in the refrigerator for 2 days without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
CURL YOUR TOES, FINGERS AND CROSS YOUR EYES GOOD! N'uff said? LOL....but really, I made a "stabilized" version of this which only adds gelatin so the whipped cream won't fall apart but other then that followed to the letter and WOWZER-DOWZER it's yummy! I bake smaller cakes and freeze them for later use since we are only 2 people here and this went on a freezer cake for dessert tonight! THANK A GA-ZALLION times for sharing this puppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love the subtley sweet and more prominent cocoa flavor. Made mine with a hand mixer, just takes a few minutes. Went great with my already pretty sweet cupcakes. Keep in mind, this frosting is best chilled. Can sit at room temperature, but will soften quite a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was amazing frosting. It is light, not too sweet and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooker K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very delicious. I think it would make a great filling between layers of a cake... yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This whipped cream turned out great - I had many compliments. I doubled the recipe and used it to make ice box cake (you can find the recipe on the side of the Nabisco Famous chocolate wafers box - if you are lucky enough to find them). I have made the cake many times before with plain whipped cream, but chocolate made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
if i can give this 10 stars, I`ll do! this tastes like icecream! am so in love with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States