Fondue with Tequila Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I made this fondue for the first course of a sit-down dinner shower for 20 people that was themed "Noche Romantica". We had three pots, one on each table, and each pot was wiped clean by the bread I served with it! People raved and absolutely loved it. It was a huge hit!! I am making it again now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I'm undecided about this recipe. My husband liked it but thought it needed more tequila. I thought it was too bland. We dipped shrimp and bread as suggested. The shrimp went well with it, but I used some sourdough bread that I had and it didn't go well with the fondue at all. IF I try this recipe again I will add more tequila and use a different kind of bread. On the upside, it was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was okay. I ate it, but no one else would. The cotija cheese wouldn't melt - so it was clumpy in the fondue. This was my first time to make it, so it very well could have been me. I followed the directions exactly, except that I ended up returning it the oven for about 15 minutes, to try to melt the cheese - which never happened. Was a bit runny too, but that was probably my fault. I probably won't make it again, because my family wouldn't eat it, and most of it ended up being thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made this recipe along side two other dips for a group of fifteen teenagers and young adults. It was definitly the star of the show. This recipe was so delicious and there was no leftovers! In fact it has been about three months and I still dream about it. (I made it without the tequila and it still turned out great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
tasty and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Way too tedious to come out so bland. I followed the recipe exactly and was disappointed. And now I have to find a recipe in which I can use the rest of that Cotja cheese that I went all over the county looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was a very bland recipe, IMO; however, we added some cumin late in the cooking process and that made a big difference. It went from uneaten to gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I found this recipe a little bland, so I added some texmex cheese and more garlic.Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I did everything it said and nobody liked it BUT...I will try it again just in case
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was great! Some changes that I made were to use ASIAGO cheese. Also, I doubled the amount of lemon juice and Tequila... good ol'Jose Cuervo to be exact! We dipped broiled chicken, crab meat, french bread, apples, and lightly steamed veggies. We truly enjoyed this fondue experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States