Foiled BBQ Chicken with Corn on the Cob and Pinto Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We really enyoyed this meal! I actually used frozen corn (not cobs) and it turned out great. I also used garlic salt for more flavor. It was so easy, I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I was going out tonight but needed to fix dinner for my husband. This recipe was so easy to throw together, required no attention to cooking, and husband said it was good. I used boneless thighs I already had in the freezer. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I was searching for a better way to BBQ drumsticks for dinner when I came across this recipe. I didn't have pinto beans so I used black beans. I also smashed one clove of garlic for each wrapping. It was a hit in my house, and I have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
We took the kids camping and put half ear of corn and 1 drumstick with baked beans (all I had) in foil, double wrapped and put in the campfire. Kids thought it was the best and with the baked beans, didn't really need the BBQ sauce. It was EXCELLENT! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had my 9-year-old help me get this ready for dinner. I made it as written, using Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. We didn't measure the BBQ sauce . . . just squirted some on from the bottle. I think that next time I will add a little extra seasoning (maybe garlic powder, or a little Kickin'chicken). I'm going to look for a larger can of beans, too, because my daughter seemed to enjoy those the most. It wasn't a fancy meal, but it was easy enough for my little beginner to help out, and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I don't normally fix drumsticks, and I think next time I might try thighs or breasts, for meatier portions. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Made this for dinner last night. It was so good will most likely make many more times.Husband likes me to try new reciepes all the time mostly chicken gettin tierd of same old way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe as is. Easily adaptable to your personal tastes. I simply mix up my favorte baked beans, add about a half cup of frozen corn, place in a big baking dish and throw some seasoned drumsticks in with it. Bake for an hour at 375 and Voila! A quick and tasty one-dish meal. Thanks for a great recipe, Trina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I don't know what I love most about this recipe - the SIMPLE preparation, the GREAT tastes, or the EASY clean-up! Trying this for the first time, I was worried that the drumsticks might be dry and the corn over-cooked - I was thrilled to find it was the juiciest, best tasting BBQ chicken I've had in a long time, and the corn was absolutely perfect! The beans are an added treat. This is fast and easy to make, and there is nothing to clean up afterwards - what could be better? I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very quick, simple, & savory! I didn't have pinto beans, so I substituted it with pork & beans. The kids ate it with no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Thank you for the reviews. It is versatile recipe for what you have on hand! I do like the black bean suggestion. I have very picky eaters, which is why there are not alot of spices although glad you all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States