Foiled BBQ Chicken with Corn on the Cob and Pinto Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe as is. Easily adaptable to your personal tastes. I simply mix up my favorte baked beans, add about a half cup of frozen corn, place in a big baking dish and throw some seasoned drumsticks in with it. Bake for an hour at 375 and Voila! A quick and tasty one-dish meal. Thanks for a great recipe, Trina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent Recipe! I used Mc Cormick Grill Mates Roasted Garlic and Herb as the only seasoning, also used kinders bbq sauce. Came out really good will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very quick, simple, & savory! I didn't have pinto beans, so I substituted it with pork & beans. The kids ate it with no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Made this for dinner last night. It was so good will most likely make many more times.Husband likes me to try new reciepes all the time mostly chicken gettin tierd of same old way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I was searching for a better way to BBQ drumsticks for dinner when I came across this recipe. I didn't have pinto beans so I used black beans. I also smashed one clove of garlic for each wrapping. It was a hit in my house, and I have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We really enyoyed this meal! I actually used frozen corn (not cobs) and it turned out great. I also used garlic salt for more flavor. It was so easy, I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Thank you for the reviews. It is versatile recipe for what you have on hand! I do like the black bean suggestion. I have very picky eaters, which is why there are not alot of spices although glad you all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
We took the kids camping and put half ear of corn and 1 drumstick with baked beans (all I had) in foil, double wrapped and put in the campfire. Kids thought it was the best and with the baked beans, didn't really need the BBQ sauce. It was EXCELLENT! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
So easy and tasty- a big hit. We wouldn't be able to fit garlic bread into our tummies after eating this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious and so easy! I used can corn, white beans, sliced some onions and garlic and put it on top of the chicken. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. At the end I dumped it all out in the pan and put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States