Foil-Pack Taco Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I thought these were ok - the taste was good but it turned out a little watery inside the foil packet, which translated to a mess. But flavor-wise alone, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very tasty! I omitted the salsa as my husband does not like tomatoes. I used shredded cheddar cheese. I added 1/2 cup frozen corn to the packets - layed the corn on one side of the chicken and sealed the foil per instructions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! Made as written for the most part, I just added some bacon bits. The kids don't like salsa so I replaced their salsa with Ranch dressing and that turned out fab too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Good, simple and tasty. Alleviated the undercooked potato problem by using shredded hash browns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My Dh and I loved this recipe. Very simple but great flavor. And no clean up! The kids didnt want to try it b/c it was new...but they are grumpy girls. One of them gave it a try and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
VERY GOOD AND SO EASY! WILL MAKE AGAIN. I BAKED LONGER THEN 30 MINUTES. I BAKED ABOUT 45 MINUTES AND POTATOES STILL ALITTLE FIRM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I have made this several times after finding it on the Kraft website. I have made some alterations because the potatoes have never been done enough for my family cooked that way for that length of time. I have used canned sliced potatoes (already cooked so no problem there) or I pre-cook my own potatoes (with or without skin) all the way and slice. I have skipped the potatoes completely and placed slices of red pepper underneath the chicken (I think it makes for better heat circulation if something is under the chicken). Then I make spanish rice & corn as my side dishes. I top with much more salsa than is called for or have used stewed tomatoes (with or without chopped jalapenos on top) or spicy diced tomatoes if I am out of salsa. My husband loves this & I just keep experimenting everytime I make it. The best thing about this method of cooking is the chicken is always moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
It was OK, the potatoes didn't cook all the way through, but I may not have cut them thin enough. If I make this again I will cut them thinner and maybe add some olives or veggies to "up" the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This recipe was so easy to make and it turned out great! Everyone loved it. I was worried about the texture and taste, but should not have been concerned. This is a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe was a big hit at the dinner table tonight! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used generic ingredients) and it turned out perfect. I did slice my potatoes pretty thin, though. I don't think slices thicker than about 1/8 inch would get done in time. Edited to add that I did not peel my potatoes. I used size "B" (around 2") red potatoes and just scrubbed really well. Tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States