Foil-Pack Taco Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was wonderful! The salsa I used made it real soupy so I will drain the salsa next time. I was out of taco mix and used fajita mix instead. It was so good I don't plan on ever trying the taco mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a winner with my family! We just make white rice instead of using the potatoes though, and then use the juices in the foil pack as a sauce for the rice. It's delicious! Even my picky three year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Amazing!!!!! This was so easy to make and so delicious. Everyone loved it! I bet it would be great with rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was SO quick and easy, I already had all the ingredients at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiakarr
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
these were pretty good and very easy to make. the things I did different after reading other reviews was to boil the sliced potatos for about 10 min. i also drained the salsa and made smaller chunks of chicken out of the full breasts & put 3-4 pieces on each pack. I poked 2 small holes on top of packs for steam to escape.after doing so I thought maybe they wouldnt cook right, but they did just perfect. I plan on making these when we go camping but cook them on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deeno
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was good. We left the skiins on the red potatoes. Next time I might try diced potatoes or wrapping the chicken in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The family loved it! I took note of the potato's not cooking and fried them for 3-4 minutes before putting them in the foil. Worked out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very yummy! Enjoyed it by myself & my family, next time, I think I will do the white rice, and use the sauce for it as well, as Kelsey mentioned! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My husband loved this! I he's a very picky eater so I know it's a winner if he likes it!!! I did increase the cook time due to the thickness of the chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars grl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this easy and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States