Foil-Pack Taco Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this easy and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was wonderful! The salsa I used made it real soupy so I will drain the salsa next time. I was out of taco mix and used fajita mix instead. It was so good I don't plan on ever trying the taco mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Amazing!!!!! This was so easy to make and so delicious. Everyone loved it! I bet it would be great with rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a winner with my family! We just make white rice instead of using the potatoes though, and then use the juices in the foil pack as a sauce for the rice. It's delicious! Even my picky three year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deeno
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was good. We left the skiins on the red potatoes. Next time I might try diced potatoes or wrapping the chicken in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was SO quick and easy, I already had all the ingredients at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiakarr
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The family loved it! I took note of the potato's not cooking and fried them for 3-4 minutes before putting them in the foil. Worked out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very yummy! Enjoyed it by myself & my family, next time, I think I will do the white rice, and use the sauce for it as well, as Kelsey mentioned! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
these were pretty good and very easy to make. the things I did different after reading other reviews was to boil the sliced potatos for about 10 min. i also drained the salsa and made smaller chunks of chicken out of the full breasts & put 3-4 pieces on each pack. I poked 2 small holes on top of packs for steam to escape.after doing so I thought maybe they wouldnt cook right, but they did just perfect. I plan on making these when we go camping but cook them on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My husband loved this! I he's a very picky eater so I know it's a winner if he likes it!!! I did increase the cook time due to the thickness of the chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars grl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States