Foil-Pack Taco Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Good stuff, I enjoyed this recipe. Then leftovers went into chicken quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelyingKyte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Good basic place to start. Instead of individual foil packets, I layered it in a casserole dish. I sliced the potatoes as thinly as I could, but they were still not cooked all the way through after 60 minutes. Kind of like waiting for the scalloped potatoes! Same thing! I'd suggest poking them and microwaving them to give them a head start, then perhaps slicing them and continuing on with the recipe. Will probably make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made a few changes I think make it better. I did away with the tinfoil and potatoes. Instead I layered the bottom of a casserole dish with corn tortillas and I threw in some sliced yellow onion and it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
My family thoroughly enjoyed this. I followed Jen's suggestion and used thighs instead of breasts. Also followed another Reviewer's suggestion and used Fajita seasoning with excellent results. Definitely needs 45 mins not 30 to thoroughly cook the potatoes. And definitely drain the salsa but don't eliminate as this provides necessary moisture to steam the chicken to complete tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My picky husband and 3yr old liked it and said it was a keeper. I didn't do the sliced potatoes because I wanted baked potatoe that night, but next time I will try it with the sliced, and I just placed the chicken in a baking pan and covered tightly with foil instead of individually wrapping each one and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
The family loved it including our picky 12 year old boy whom helped me prepare it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a winner with my family! We just make white rice instead of using the potatoes though, and then use the juices in the foil pack as a sauce for the rice. It's delicious! Even my picky three year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I didn't have chicken breasts, so I used boneless chicken thighs instead. I didn't make it with the potatoes because my husband wanted french fries instead, so I can't comment on other people's bad potato results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Amazing!!!!! This was so easy to make and so delicious. Everyone loved it! I bet it would be great with rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was wonderful! The salsa I used made it real soupy so I will drain the salsa next time. I was out of taco mix and used fajita mix instead. It was so good I don't plan on ever trying the taco mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States