Foil-Pack Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I just made one large packet instead of individual ones. Easier to handle and takes up less room on the grill. I added Parmesan cheese and fresh torn basil to the pine nuts. We loved these with any sort of steak or london broil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
When I first made this recipe, I followed it as is, except halved it and used one foil pack instead of individual ones. That worked out fine, but I wasn't wowed by the flavor. I wanted to try them again, so I added chopped garlic to the stuffing. Adding the garlic helped quite a bit. Four stars with garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
These were FANTASTIC...the pine nuts are a great compliment to the mushrooms & onions, and the flavors come togeter very well on the grill. Will definitly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe was not bad. The pine nuts definitely give the mushrooms a unique flavor. Personally i prefer stufed mushrooms with a breadcrumb/parmesan cheese kind of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was tasty. I added some parmesan cheese and extra virgin olive oil to the stuffing mix. I think the olive oil helped everything stick together and stay inside the mushrooms. I will grill for a bit less than 20 minutes next time, as some came out a bit too charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Delicious, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This dish was so good, I made it as presented the first time for myself and my husband as an appetizer. I asked my husband what he thought could be added to make it more to his liking. So this is what he came up with: Keep basic recipe as is, add 1 Tbs. parmesan cheese, 1 Tbs. fine bread crumbs, 1 mashed minced clove garlic, 1 tsp. dried parsley. I guess we're just used to the traditional stuffed mushrooms, but these with the pine nuts were really special. I served them the other night when we had a BBQ with another couple, as a side dish to steak accompanied with a chopped tomato and cucumber salad. Six to a foil wrapped packet was perfect, a little surprise to each plate....lot's of good comments, thanks dipc1974, we now have two new foodies to follow Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy & easy!!! Took camping & we loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Easy to make and impressive to the other campers, went very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
So easy & delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States