Foil-Pack Chicken and Broccoli Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
We had this tonight for dinner, everyone liked it, I ommited the broccoli and just made a side of "cheddar green beans" another recipe from this site. That was sooo good and complimented this dish very well. I used another reviewers advice and baked in a 9x13 pan, and I the only issue I found was that the stuffing was a little to soggy for my liking, I'll just try not putting as much water next time. I seasoned my chicken with pepper, garlic salt, and onion powder. This was a fun easy dish to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was okay. It was really salty (I even used the reduced sodium Stove Top), and the broccoli was very overdone. On a positive note, the chicken was super moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FutureMrsCruz
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a very tasty, and easy recipe to make, with just a few modifications! I used a glass 9x13 baking dish, rather than the foil packs, and used 1 1/2 tbsp. of olive oil to grease the baking dish. I used Foster Farms boneless skinless chicken breast fillets with the fat/blood/gristle cut off. I sprinkled the raw chicken with garlic salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes on both sides. (we like our food spicy!) I mixed the stuffing with 1 1/2 cups HOT water, then spread it over the olive oil greased baking dish. Layered the seasoned chicken breast, fresh chopped broccoli florets, Kraft mexican taco cheese, Oscar Mayer real bacon bits, and drizzled with Hidden Valley ranch dressing. Baked in a 400 degree oven for 30 minutes, then removed foil, added a little more cheese and baked uncovered for another 6 minute. It was delicious! Stuffing was soft, but not too soggy. If you prefer your stuffing crunchy, I would recommend following the recipes on the stuffing box and placing the stuffing ON TOP of the chicken instead of below. We'll be enjoying the leftovers tomorrow! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FutureMrsCruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lemonhoney
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Pros: Easy to make. Tastes good. Cons: Stuffing got mushy somehow. Maybe less water should be added? Be sure to spray foil with cooking spray or use non stick foil so the stuffing doesn't stick. So much easier to get off. Also if your chicken is larger than 4 oz each they will need to be cooked longer. Cooked mine for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemonhoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This is really great! Super easy and tastes like home. Now that this has become a staple, no need to measure ingredients. MAKE SURE TO SPRAY THE FOIL. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Family loved it! We liked all the ingrediants, but never thought of combining them. We used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Quick and Easy. Very good taste. The only thing i did diffrent was pound out my chicken breast so they would cook even. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this in a 9/13 glass baking dish and covered it with tin foil to bake. I baked it at 400 degrees for one hour. In addition to the broccoli, I also added baby carrots and cauliflower. I sprinkled garlic salt on the chicken and veggies before adding the cheese and ranch dressing-it added a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I omitted the stuffing, used Kraft Bacon Ranch, cut the chicken into strips, and baked the dish in a regular cake pan for 45 min. I cooked jasmine rice seperately in chicken broth, then served the chicken over the rice. My husband and all six children liked the meal--a first for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We loved this recipe!!! I marinated for a few hours in Kraft's zesty Italian dressing first, then I crisped up my own bacon. I crumbled 1 strip on top of the stuffing and broccoli, and the next strip was crumbled over the salad dressing and cheese. I used 2 boxes of Stove top, since I was feeding 6, and because I didn't have the chicken flavour, I just used what I did have...1 box of turkey, and 1 box of pork...still tasted fabulous! I did only use 1 1/2 cups of water for the 2 boxes of stuffing, and still found it was a little to watery, but it didn't affect the taste. I do love the broccoli stems too, so I peeled some stems and added them with the crowns. I only realized when it was time to put the dressing on the chicken that I only had enough rach to cover 2 breasts, so I used caeser dressing for the other 4... which was also very yummy, courtesy of my son giving up a bite due solely for the purpose of this review...;D...lol. My chicken breasts were bone-in and a little bit on the thicker side, so I baked them for about 45 minutes, which was just perfect! Maybe next time I will use boneless breasts and pound them to about 1/2" and roll the stuffing and broccoli in them and still cover them in the dressing and cheese...hmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States