Foil-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Since I was curious, the second time I cooked this, I only used two large foil pouches, rather than 9 little ones. It worked great! I made the pieces of foil the same length as the width of the foil, to make large squares. I just had two bundles, each composed of two sheets for the top and two for the bottom. Laid out the chicken in a single layer, had each of the foil packets on their own cookie sheet. Worked really well, didn't notice any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaycatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this recipe is delicious. I didn/t have the hoisin sauce or cilantro and it still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I didn't even use all the ingredients because I only had soy sauce and cornstarch and I used garlic powder. And it still turned out. I can't wait till I use all ingredients and also my husband said it was the best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I'm not sure how I found this, but needed a quick recipe for thighs. I added a tiny bit of rice vinegar and no sugar..no cilantro (didn't have any)no Kikkoman, used another kind. Result? my husband said, mid bite: 'what kind of chicken is this?" me: "thighs" he: "this is the BEST I've ever eaten" . He's 62 and I'm a cook....so easy it's ridiculous and no mess, baked in foil! YEAH !! try this you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My family really liked this, and it was really easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and this turned out GREAT! Delicious & moist. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and it was still perfect. Next time I think that I'll add a little less ginger though & maybe add red & green peppers. Served with rice and green beans. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I forgot to put in my garlic and it was still awesome!! I used half the amout of cornstarch it called for and next time I will use even less, used red and green bell peppers too. yum yum...can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it!! The kids loved it too!! I will double the recipe next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
As far as I'm concerned, there is no substitution for Hoisin sauce, you either have it or you don't. It is usually made with soybean paste, sesame oil, garlic, vinegar, molasses, and sometimes chilli and other spices. It's a tad sweet and salty. Easy to find in an asian market or grocery store (for A LOT cheaper, too). Not sure who tried to sub peanut butter, but ya... lol Definitely cannot fault the recipe on that one. Goes very very well with chopped green onion. I had this with sauteed shiitake mushrooms over rice. Added cayenne pepper for heat. I left the cornstarch out entirely and did not miss it. The hoisin sauce I had on hand was really thick as it was, and with the other ingredients it just made more sense to leave it out. It was thick enough when it sat for a bit anyways. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was really fabulous! It was tender and flavorful! My kids loved it. I would advise wrapping it in foil way in advance and using it as an appetizer. We had it with the Kung Pao recipe on this site, cabbage salad and asparagus. It was a really good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States