Foil-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I didn't even use all the ingredients because I only had soy sauce and cornstarch and I used garlic powder. And it still turned out. I can't wait till I use all ingredients and also my husband said it was the best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I'm not sure how I found this, but needed a quick recipe for thighs. I added a tiny bit of rice vinegar and no sugar..no cilantro (didn't have any)no Kikkoman, used another kind. Result? my husband said, mid bite: 'what kind of chicken is this?" me: "thighs" he: "this is the BEST I've ever eaten" . He's 62 and I'm a cook....so easy it's ridiculous and no mess, baked in foil! YEAH !! try this you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this recipe is delicious. I didn/t have the hoisin sauce or cilantro and it still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My family really liked this, and it was really easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I didn't have any hoisin sauce and tried the peanut butter substitution. It was fairly awful. Maybe fine with hoisin sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The chicken was very moist! I don't think I like the ginger, but over all it was a yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila Coito
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
it was yummy! gotta try it again, as i accidently overcooked it:(I used chicken tenders and i could not find hoisin sauce, was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Coito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Since I was curious, the second time I cooked this, I only used two large foil pouches, rather than 9 little ones. It worked great! I made the pieces of foil the same length as the width of the foil, to make large squares. I just had two bundles, each composed of two sheets for the top and two for the bottom. Laid out the chicken in a single layer, had each of the foil packets on their own cookie sheet. Worked really well, didn't notice any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaycatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Good flavor, but I think the recipe might have called for too much cornstarch, as the sauce came out sort of clumpy! I'll use half the amount next time. Otherwise, a good mix of flavors. I used diced chicken breast rather than thighs, but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. Served over white rice... The Hoisin sauce makes all the difference-- Don't leave it out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
What a disappointment! If you follow the recipe (as I did), you will have chicken pieces coated with gelatinous-gloppy goo. Not appetizing at all. I have cooked with cornstarch many times, and I knew 1/2 cup was way too much.....but I followed the recipe exactly. We scraped off the goop and tasted the chicken. It had a good flavor. That's about all I can say. So, be warned to cut way back on the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States