Foil-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I didn't even use all the ingredients because I only had soy sauce and cornstarch and I used garlic powder. And it still turned out. I can't wait till I use all ingredients and also my husband said it was the best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I'm not sure how I found this, but needed a quick recipe for thighs. I added a tiny bit of rice vinegar and no sugar..no cilantro (didn't have any)no Kikkoman, used another kind. Result? my husband said, mid bite: 'what kind of chicken is this?" me: "thighs" he: "this is the BEST I've ever eaten" . He's 62 and I'm a cook....so easy it's ridiculous and no mess, baked in foil! YEAH !! try this you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this recipe is delicious. I didn/t have the hoisin sauce or cilantro and it still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My family really liked this, and it was really easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I didn't have any hoisin sauce and tried the peanut butter substitution. It was fairly awful. Maybe fine with hoisin sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The chicken was very moist! I don't think I like the ginger, but over all it was a yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila Coito
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
it was yummy! gotta try it again, as i accidently overcooked it:(I used chicken tenders and i could not find hoisin sauce, was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Coito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Since I was curious, the second time I cooked this, I only used two large foil pouches, rather than 9 little ones. It worked great! I made the pieces of foil the same length as the width of the foil, to make large squares. I just had two bundles, each composed of two sheets for the top and two for the bottom. Laid out the chicken in a single layer, had each of the foil packets on their own cookie sheet. Worked really well, didn't notice any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaycatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Good flavor, but I think the recipe might have called for too much cornstarch, as the sauce came out sort of clumpy! I'll use half the amount next time. Otherwise, a good mix of flavors. I used diced chicken breast rather than thighs, but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. Served over white rice... The Hoisin sauce makes all the difference-- Don't leave it out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
What a disappointment! If you follow the recipe (as I did), you will have chicken pieces coated with gelatinous-gloppy goo. Not appetizing at all. I have cooked with cornstarch many times, and I knew 1/2 cup was way too much.....but I followed the recipe exactly. We scraped off the goop and tasted the chicken. It had a good flavor. That's about all I can say. So, be warned to cut way back on the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States