Foil-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Flavor was great--I almost skipped the cilantro, but I am really glad I didn't! Only 4 stars because I think that there was too much cornstarch. Instead of having a nice gravy-like sauce, it was thick & clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cipryan83
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The flavors were really good, but I thought it was too much work for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Flavor was there and chicken was perfectly tender....but I do believe there is too much cornstarch. My sauce was very clumpy and I had to add water just before serving. Would make again, just cut back on the cornstarch. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was really fabulous! It was tender and flavorful! My kids loved it. I would advise wrapping it in foil way in advance and using it as an appetizer. We had it with the Kung Pao recipe on this site, cabbage salad and asparagus. It was a really good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
As far as I'm concerned, there is no substitution for Hoisin sauce, you either have it or you don't. It is usually made with soybean paste, sesame oil, garlic, vinegar, molasses, and sometimes chilli and other spices. It's a tad sweet and salty. Easy to find in an asian market or grocery store (for A LOT cheaper, too). Not sure who tried to sub peanut butter, but ya... lol Definitely cannot fault the recipe on that one. Goes very very well with chopped green onion. I had this with sauteed shiitake mushrooms over rice. Added cayenne pepper for heat. I left the cornstarch out entirely and did not miss it. The hoisin sauce I had on hand was really thick as it was, and with the other ingredients it just made more sense to leave it out. It was thick enough when it sat for a bit anyways. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and this turned out GREAT! Delicious & moist. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and it was still perfect. Next time I think that I'll add a little less ginger though & maybe add red & green peppers. Served with rice and green beans. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good meal, very good. I just didn't have any Hoisin but it didn't matter, it was very good like I said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it!! The kids loved it too!! I will double the recipe next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I've gotten many wonderful recipes from this site, but this was not one of them. Maybe decreasing the cornstarch as another reviewer pointed out would help. There was no sauce at all and the flavor was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States