Foil-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Surprisingly mild flavor even after marinating for 20 hours, but we really enjoyed this chicken. Way too much cornstarch...definitely cut the amount in half at least. I'd probably add something to give it a little bit of heat next time...a bit of red pepper flakes should do the trick, but there WILL be a next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good. This recipe introduced me to hoisin sauce, which I'll be using again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband loved this recipe! Great flavor and texture. Will make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I was so disappointed by this recipe!! Reviews were great and the ingrediants are all very flavorful, but this dish was somehow lacking in flavor! I cut the cornstarch in half as other reviews stated and it was still quite gloppy. Tender? yes, but so what when it's gloppy with no flavor. very disappointed and not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved this!!! 1st time I made this I left out the cilantro (didn't have any)... I thought the cornstarch might have been a bit much as the sauce tasted a tad grainy... next time I may cut the cornstarch in half but otherwise it's a fantastic recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
so nice and easy for a change! used bigger foil packets, very juicy and tender. I used chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The taste of this chicken was really wonderful, but the texture was a little strange. The chicken is very tender in the packet and the sauce thickens quite a bit around it. It made it a little gooey, but otherwise delicious. I served this over rice and I think it would be great with some stir-fried veggies and toasted cashews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is amazing and so easy! One of the fastest meals I have ever made after a long day at work. I did only use 1/4 C Cornstarch, 5 thighs(that's how they come in the Costco packages), Regular Soy sauce, 1 t. ground ginger and no Cilantro. I divided it into 8 Pouches and it was a perfect meal for our family of 4 with steamed rice and broccoli! I did marinate over night and next time will add fresh sliced mushrooms! Update: forgot I was out of foil so I had to improvise, put all in a covered dish and it was still fabulous! And I do add Mushrooms now every time and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe. We made it last night. My husband said it didn't have any flavor. I had to cover it in sweet and sour sauce due to the lack of flavor and sauce. The only reason I gave it two stars instead of one was because it was at least edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I forgot to put in my garlic and it was still awesome!! I used half the amout of cornstarch it called for and next time I will use even less, used red and green bell peppers too. yum yum...can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States