Foil-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Doubled the recipe because I added more chicken and everything was moist and delicious!!! Will be one of my keepers. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I was hoping for a lot more flavor. I'm guessing this has something to do with the amount of cornstarch as other reviewers have said. The sauce was definitely grainy. I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These came out great. So Juicy and great taste. I made roasted veg and a nice green salad to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have made this before and was unimpressed, so tonight I dressed it up a little. I sauteed the diced chicken and removed that from the pan. Added chopped onions, carrots and green peppers. Once that had cooked for a couple minutes, I added chopped broccoli. I added the chicken back to the pan with the veggies. I had already mixed together the sauce from this recipe (which I doubled and left the cornstarch out of). I poured the sauce over the top and mixed it with the chicken and veggies. I then put it in a serving bowl and sprinkled the cilantro on top. I thought it was delicious, and so did my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Pretty average dish, good flavor, very simple, though I put all the chicken in 1 package. I used only 1T of cornstarch & less cilantro (personal taste). No complaints but not amazing either. Fried rice made a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a surprisingly good and surprisingly easy recipe. The only thing I do differently is cook all of the chicken in one big bag. I'd also recommend spraying the bag with cooking spray so it won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Lightened up the cornstarch alot. The hoisin sauce I used was pretty thick to begin with. Ended up with an amazing flavor and a sweet, gravy-like sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Too much work for an end result that isn't exactly the best chicken I've ever tasted. I cut the cornstarch in half and the "sauce" was still clumpy around the chicken pieces. It has good flavor, but overall I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I wasn't crazy about this, it didn't taste like anything special. The sauce wasn't really a sauce and sort of congealed around the chicken even though I cut the amount of cornstarch in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was awesome only things I did different was I didn't cut up the chicken. I just placed them on a lined foil baking sheet and covered it with foil and it turned out perfect I dont like ginger so I didn't add it!!!Plus it was soooooo easy!!I also used 12 chicken piece there was enough sauce to coat them all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States