Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I love this recipe. It's so easy and so good. I've made it twice in the last week and it gets gobbled up every time. I used real garlic instead of powder, and real basil. I also added chopped up rosemary to the top and sundried tomatoes to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenjenc
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great one to have in the bread arsenal. I used half the yeast, and increased the rising time; (my preference: add 1hr at the front end to develop a sponge of the water, sugar, yeast, 1c of the flour - developes the yeast, improves flavor, kneadability/texture, then add the other ingredients and continue as per recipe). Like others have said, this is a great base for breadsticks, pizza dough (flatten more), focaccia dinner rolls (flatten less!!) Cheese totally unecessary. I wouldn't increase salt as others suggest - if you like it salty, just sprinkle more on top or dip in salted olive oil when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjenc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We loved it. Soft and tastey. My husband took it to work the next day and it was gone before he even got to lunch. Will make again(many times).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Quick, easy and good. What more could you want? Like others, I change it up a bit, when available I put fresh rosemary in mine rather than the dried herbs, and I leave out the powdered garlic. I don't put mozzarella on it either, just lots of fresh grated parmesean. It's a great basic recipe, easily adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
All round winner...topped with red onion and tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I like the herb combo in this so 3 stars. The first time I followed exactly and it came out flat with a very, dense, cake like texture but still tasty. Second time I proofed my yeast with warm water first, then added the herbs and other ingredients. Let rise to double, punched down and after putting in final baking pan I tried to let it rise again (with no success I might add). I topped it with fresh Parmesan cheese only and a little extra sea salt (personal preference). It was good but the bread was still too flat and dense even the second time around. I'll keep the herb combo and look for another bread recipe. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I am NOT a baker. But making this always makes me look like I know what I'm doing. Have made other recipes "proofing" yeast and they never come out this good. Love, love LOVE this recipe and oh so ez. Change toppings to whatever you want. Great with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it's always good. I always tweak it with the ingredients I have on hand. I'll top it with different veggies, cheeses, sometimes pepperoni or grilled chicken, and I use tons of herbs. It's always guaranteed to impress and it's not so time consuming that it's impossible to make during the work week. This is really the best focaccia bread I've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good, easy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe! This makes a very easy-to-work-with dough. Sprinkled the yeast over warm water and the sugar and allowed to proof for 10 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients and mixing to combine. Then, used a Kitchen-Aid with a dough hook attachment to knead for about 8 minutes, and followed the rest of the recipe. I added a generous amount of fresh rosemary, which I highly recommend. I would love to try it with red onions and tomatoes next time! Could totally imagine using this as a pizza crust as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States