Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved this! Thanks for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Thanks for this recipe, Terri. We loved the bread. Having no Mozzerella in the house, I had to use Fontina cheese but otherwise I didn't change a single ingredient. I did, however, change the baking method a bit as I do have in my possession both a pizza peel and a baking stone. So I put some corn meal down on the peel first and then slid the loaf onto the hot stone, and it was done in 13 minutes to perfection! I also used my food processor to mix the dough. (Mix the water, yeast, and sugar separately and let it proof for 10 minutes. Put the other ingredients in the processor bowl, and then pour the liquid into the processor slowly until your dough ball is formed.) Your recipe is going into my "Tried-and-True" recipe binder! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This came out delicious! I didn't need to proof my yeast because it was in an unopened envelope that had not yet expired. I just made sure that the water was warm when I added it to activate the yeast and it turned out great! I also let the dough rise about 20 minutes longer than originally indicated before putting it onto the greased baking sheet. Will definitely be making this many more time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Definitely glad I read the reviews and saw that I needed to proof this. It's a quick, easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
loved it!!! my baby did too! I love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaLLaHead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed the directions to a "T" and discovered this recipe has way too much spice for my taste. If I make this a second time I will be sure to reduce the amount of the spices and totally omit the parmesan cheese. Not a hit with my family. I think this would make a fine pizza crust with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Something about the dough wasn't right. It never rose before I baked it, and it was too think after baking. It had a great taste and smelled wonderful, but it just didn't have the right texture for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
For those of us who don't bake bread, I was very disappointed in this recipe. There is a similar one on this site that explains to proof the yeast and when it comes to mixing all together, you add water until the right consistency. The difference in the 2 is night and day! The first doesn't rise and comes out like a thin, chewy, crackery type of bread. The second doubles in volume and is light and fluffy, just like what I've had at Macaroni Grill before. I'm not being critical, but please take into account not everyone knows how bread is made, just by putting the ingredients here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good! I followed Baricat's advice, used milk instead of water. I didn't proof the yeast but I mixed it in with sugar/milk before I added all the other ingredients together. I forgot to warm up the milk I dunno if that made a difference. The dough didn't rise very much but the finished product was very good! I made a breakfast panini out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really really good!!!! It really is as good as all the reviews say. I made it pretty much as the recipe reads, except that I used milk in place of the water (warmed slightly in the microwave first). I found it was a little too sticky, so I added a little bit more flour to get it to be a smooth dough, but I might not have measured the flour quite exactly the first time. (no one else mentions this as a problem) I let it rise a little longer than 20 minutes, but my kitchen was cool. There is no need to proof the yeast. works fine without doing this. I also let it rise a 2nd time after placing it on the pan. This is just standard yeast dough practice. I will definitely make it again! Next time I will probably use a little less dried herbs, just because my husband thought it was a little strong. I also might try cooking it in a cast iron skillet preheated with a little oil in the pan. If anyone likes the cheese dippers from Mazzios in Oklahoma we think cooking it in cast iron would make it taste almost exactly like them. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States