Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Also, I forgot to mention , I did this in 8"pan was wanting the bread for sandwiches.U can use either 8"round or 8by8"square pan.& also for fluffier texture don't punch down the bread much after 1st rise when u keep it on pan for 2nd rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Your recipe saved supper! I forgot to buy garlic bread for supper so I found your recipe and it is soooo easy!! It is baking right now and the house smells wonderful!!! Very easy..won't by garlic bread again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
To say I love this recipe is an understatement. Its probably my favorite recipe I have found on this site. It is very simple, easily adaptable to whatever seasonings you prefer/have on hand, and it requires no bread machine. Be forewarned though - once you make it, you will be getting requests for this bread from your family every few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Too little salt. Needs plenty more, I'll try double next time. Okay otherwise, although I was expecting more flavor for all the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I was VERY unhappy with this recipe. I always like to try out versions of recipes I already master. But this one came out TOO dry, didn't rise well, and didn't look at all appealing. The herbs are spot on, but it just didn't work. And I DID follow the recipe! Thank you for your recipe input. But this one IS NOT for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Everyone ate it! Even my child who doesn't eat many carbs ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The focaccia is a great recipe if you lower the temperature to 425 degrees and use bread flour. Also, I used only 1/2 teaspoon of thyme because I felt the spice was too overpowering. Next, I added a second rise for thirty minutes. Then, I spread out the dough in a pizza shape and made wells in the dough after the second rise. I also added Roma tomatoes which was not part of the recipe. I baked the bread on a pizza stone. I loosely covered the bread with heavy-duty aluminum foil for 15 minutes. Then I uncovered and baked for approximately 10 minutes. I baked the bread for a total of 20-25 minutes instead of 15 minutes. After baking, I cut the bread into strips and then cut the pieces on the diagonal. The bread was phenomenal with the changes. My son loved the focaccia. The bread is now one of my family's favorite breads. I would give this recipe a lower rating as written and a 5 with all the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very tender, very good Focaccia bread. Easy to make. I always poof my yeast by putting it in the warm water with a teaspoon of sugar, mix it well and let it sit for 10 minutes until it poofs. If it does not poof, you know something is wrong with your yeast and you can dump that out and try it again. If it does not poof the second time, your yeast is bad or outdated. At least you know this before wasting your other ingredients or time. This made 2 nice pieces. I divide the dough into two pieces and flatten to 1/2" and let rise til double. Then push your thumb in the dough to make some indention's and put your topping on and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Wonderful recipe! The possibilities are endless with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The flavor was great but turned out too doughy. Will try again with another dough. I added sliced tomato, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States