Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made an Italian dinner and this was a great accompaniment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Quick easy delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Hardwick, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I never realized you could whip up focaccia so quickly! I'm not a bread baker, but thought I remembered reading somewhere about needing warm but not hot water so the yeast would work...so I just winged it and used warm tap water when adding all the ingredients. BUT thank goodness I read the reviews during the 20 minute rise cycle...as others recommended, the warm water IS important, and it seemed many readers suggested a second rise cycle. So, I guess I lucked out on the water, then after the first rise, I did punch it down, form it, then let it rise again for another 30 minutes. Even with the extra rise, it still only took just over an hour. I used 2 cups of regular unbleached flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. I didn't have any mozzarella, so I used 3/4 cup freshly grated Romano cheese on top and added some sliced Calamata olives. FA-BU-LOUS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I top it with red onions & Parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is super easy, and adjustable. I used some fresh and some dry herbs. I otherwise followed the directions in the recipe and had successful results! This is a great addition to your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was fabulous. I didn't proof my yeast, and I just let the kitchen aid abuse it for a few minutes instead of kneading it. I doubled the spices except the thyme, and I sprinkled a little salt on top. This was so good, my family of seven devoured it in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Good stuff! Load it up with lots of herbs. I made it into 6 squares and then used them to make meatball paninis with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was very good. My favorite 5 star foccacia ferments overnight, but this is great for when I forget to start it the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fantastic!! Easy & fun to make, and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
THIS WAS AWESOME I made it as the recipe said - but drizzled with oil and sprinkled with cheese for the last few minutes. Next time bake on parchment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States