Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Yee Xuan Tey
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easier to bake and the result is fantastic! Definitely a keeper in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yee Xuan Tey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love love love it! Incredibly easy and delicious! I will make this many more time to satisfy my garlic bread needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love love love! Sometimes I add cheese and pepporoni on top! My go to fococcia recipe! Baking in a cast iron skillet gives it that crunch that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I love this dough and use it for pizza all the time. I change up the herbs depending on what i'm making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Fantastic and easy recipe! I doubled it and added fresh spices from my garden then topped with smoked pickled jalapenos, garlic and eggplant that my husband smokes himself. I threw in some leftover jalapeno spam, tomatoes and some carmelized onions. I also did as other reviewers suggested and added the cheese halfway and it came out perfect. One other thing was I sprinkled some sea salt over the top after I rubbed it with the olive oil. Took one whole bread to our local parts store gang and they loved it. Mahalo for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This bread is easy and delicious. Baked it in a lightly oiled cast iron skillet. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I received rave reviews at a ladies bible study tonight when I brought this bread. Thanks allrecipes and Terri for making me look good! :) Watched chef John's video on this site and it was very helpful before making this bread for the first time. A sprinkle of sea salt on the top is delicious. Served as a sandwich bread for a cucumber sandwich. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarkB
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tweaked it quite a bit. I used 500 gms of flour with four tblsps of olive oil and 400 mls of water with a lot more yeast than usual about 3 or 4tps. Kneaded it with lots of oil as well as a bit more flour and let it proove for about 45 mins then cut it in half and put it on two trays covered with grease proof paper and let it rise again. Then loads of holes later with loads more olive oil and then salt on top with rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This bread is amazing and so quick to make. I always proof my yeast first and then add all the other ingredients. I will always use this as my go to galic bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! This was easy to make and produced a nice amount of really delicious focaccia bread. I didn't even know that focaccia was something I could make at home, let alone make so easily. In case it helps to know, I did not proof the yeast and I had only a "jack blend" of cheese for the top. I also used fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States