Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SaraBrown93
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've never made bread before in my LIFE. This was better than I would have ever expected.. I subbed Asiago cheese for the Mozzarella and Parmesan. I highly recommend this recipe for someone with little to no bread baking experience as it is very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraBrown93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Oh my... Apart the yeast problem that everybody addressed earlier, this recipe was MARVELOUS!!! I put a big tablespoon of salt, as i listened to comments, but it was a bit too salty for me. I put basil, rosemary, garlic powder and allspice, i didn't put cheese as I am allergic. This is by far the most delicious bread i made in a long long time. Thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Terrible! So heavy! Wouldn't even cook through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yee Xuan Tey
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easier to bake and the result is fantastic! Definitely a keeper in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yee Xuan Tey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love love love it! Incredibly easy and delicious! I will make this many more time to satisfy my garlic bread needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love love love! Sometimes I add cheese and pepporoni on top! My go to fococcia recipe! Baking in a cast iron skillet gives it that crunch that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I love this dough and use it for pizza all the time. I change up the herbs depending on what i'm making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Fantastic and easy recipe! I doubled it and added fresh spices from my garden then topped with smoked pickled jalapenos, garlic and eggplant that my husband smokes himself. I threw in some leftover jalapeno spam, tomatoes and some carmelized onions. I also did as other reviewers suggested and added the cheese halfway and it came out perfect. One other thing was I sprinkled some sea salt over the top after I rubbed it with the olive oil. Took one whole bread to our local parts store gang and they loved it. Mahalo for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This bread is easy and delicious. Baked it in a lightly oiled cast iron skillet. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States