Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! This was easy to make and produced a nice amount of really delicious focaccia bread. I didn't even know that focaccia was something I could make at home, let alone make so easily. In case it helps to know, I did not proof the yeast and I had only a "jack blend" of cheese for the top. I also used fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make.. I use it as a pizza crust a lot. You can make 2 pizzas with the dough made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this bread has no taste at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I sautéed some onion in butter and added it onto of the bread under the cheese before baking it and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Lisa loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I use this recipe for pizza crust! It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Yum!!!! I halfed the recipe and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made an Italian dinner and this was a great accompaniment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Quick easy delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Hardwick, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I never realized you could whip up focaccia so quickly! I'm not a bread baker, but thought I remembered reading somewhere about needing warm but not hot water so the yeast would work...so I just winged it and used warm tap water when adding all the ingredients. BUT thank goodness I read the reviews during the 20 minute rise cycle...as others recommended, the warm water IS important, and it seemed many readers suggested a second rise cycle. So, I guess I lucked out on the water, then after the first rise, I did punch it down, form it, then let it rise again for another 30 minutes. Even with the extra rise, it still only took just over an hour. I used 2 cups of regular unbleached flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. I didn't have any mozzarella, so I used 3/4 cup freshly grated Romano cheese on top and added some sliced Calamata olives. FA-BU-LOUS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States