Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by c kahn
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Very easy to prepare and i added sauteed onions, garlic, and olives real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I've made this several times and I've rated the recipe as written, using warm water . As others have stated, with modifications it is so much better! Increase garlic powder and other seasoning, and let it rest twice. Add cheese about half way thru cooking time. Try it with roasted veggies, or jalapeños and cheddar cheese:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Excellent. Very soft. Added only fresh herbs in half qualities as well as chopped sundried tomatoes, using the oil from the jar as replacement for any oil in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Easy & delicious, I used up a bottle of Italian blend dried spices & a dash of granulated garlic, a few grinds of black pepper, sea salt, cane sugar, 2 Tb olive oil. Sprinkled the top with just some freshly grated Parmesan! Very easy to adapt to what you have on hand or if you have a flavor preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Just made this recipe. It is simple and tastes wonderful. Can't wait to sit down and eat the whole thing. Tonight's supper Spaghetti This bread and salad. Can't wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotta Toth-Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We really like this recipe, but I have to admit I haven't tried any other focaccia recipes yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was so delicious and so easy. Who knew I'd have time to make bread on a weeknight?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made exactly as written and there wasn't a lot of flavor, but the texture was really good. I would make it again using only fresh herbs and cheese and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This really is a great recipe that is very versatile. I like to make it when we have nothing defrosted and need a quick dinner. Only changes I made was following the suggestion of other reviewers about proofing the yeast first and second I add 1 egg to the dough and it makes, in my opinion, a nice improvement to the texture. When I bake it, I make it more like a pizza, where just before putting it in the oven I add some thin fresh sliced onions a little bit of tomato sauce and the cheese on top. Yum! It has become a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mastic Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This bread was really good. I loved the texture and the thickness. I mixed a Tbsp of Classico basil pesto with the olive oil to spread over the top then added the cheese and herbs. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States