Fluffy and Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
How do you change this for mountain altitude ? I'd like to make them at my daughters lodge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for the kids I watch on a snow day. I added 2 chopped apples 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of ground cloves. It turned out awesome and the kids all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe. We omitted the cinnamon and vanilla and added blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I used the optional vanilla and cinnamon. The pancakes were fluffy, but all I could taste was cinnamon. I was looking forward to a tangy pancake from the soured milk, but it just didn't come through. I think I'll have to try them without cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nester

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dittmer, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We really liked these pancakes! I only put 1 1/2tbsp of vinegar because I read the reviews that said they could taste it. We didn't taste the vinegar at all. I'll try it with 2 next time... I added the cinnamon and vanilla. Wow! I didn't really taste cinnamon much, but it gave them a wonderful smell. This is going to be my go to recipe from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these this morning and the hubby loved them. I did not use cinnamon or vanilla but instead right before cooking them I put some in a smaller bowl and added thawed (and drained) blueberries just before putting that batter into the pan. Then i made the rest of the batter plane. Use low setting for sure or u will burn them. I forgot about that and almost burned the first 2 made. (Thankfully I saved them just in nick of time :)) I found the batter will almost look curdled when u mix the milk mixture with flour mixture but that's normal... Just dont over mix to keep all the lovely fluffy goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Fluffy, good flavor(I did not add cinnamon). Kind of a lot of work and my batter was extremely thick, so I added 2 Tbls of milk to make it "stirable". The flavor is good enough to use again, but it's not a quick workday morning type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Definately prefer w/o the cinnamon. I have made it with vanilla & w/o and it's great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Beelitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were great. We made a double batch with blueberries. I did use the vanilla but not the cinnamon. I think if I make them with blueberries again, I might cut a little of sugar. I really likes the texture of these and the whole family cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeeNee
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My daughter and her friends love these pancakes! The only thing we leave out is the cinnamon! All they add is whipped topping and some fruit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States