Fluffy and Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! So fluffy! I love the flavor the cinnamon adds and would not leave them out. They are a bit plain without the flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jellen Sim
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I made pancakes with this recipe. It was a success. so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellen Sim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I made this today and didn't change anything except that I was out of baking power. It didn't call for much,so it was fine without it. It kind of reminded me a little of French Toast with the cinnamon,but they were good. I might not add the cinnamon and vanilla next time,but I still think they are pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I LOVE this recipe and so does my family they
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
For this recipe I didn't have any white vinegar so I squeezed a lemon and used lemon juice as a substitute. The pancakes didn't taste sour or like lemons so it worked nicely.This recipe is really easy and fun to make. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
We did not like this recipe with the cinnamon at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Delicious!! I didn't have any butter so instead I used shortening. I used the same exact amount that it called for for butter. I also used both of the cinnamon and the vanilla extract. I used less than it called for for both of those ingredients. This pancake was delicious and rich!! This is one of those pancakes you can only eat a couple of. I also freezes the extras and heated them up for breakfast. They were still great! Definitely a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My family absolutely loves these pancakes! They will eat them for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The best thing about them was all the ingredients we're in my pantry! I didn't use the vinegar to sour the milk just used almond milk instead and it was still the best ever. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikiskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
it is indeed fluffy! The technique is do not overmix it as how all pancakes should be. it is okay to have lumps in the batter. no need to buy store bought mixes, omitted cinnamon and vanilla. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redgbee
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
We found these disappointing — kinda flat, not very flavorful. If you want a really fully pancaked try "Grandad's Pancakes" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States