Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made it with freshly ground hard white wheat and almond milk. Loved the texture and taste. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Have made these twice once as written and once with buttermilk both times they were great; secret is not to handle the dough too much. Brushed with melted butter when removed from the oven, never any leftovers in our family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved this biscuits! Doubled the recipe & added a little sprinkle of cream of tartar to make them even fluffier & wow...I was impressed. I was expecting a denselike hockey puck, due to the amount of whole what flour. Served them with potato leek soup and a salad...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARDI1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Love this recipe. I add flaxseed to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Love these in a pinch and use regular flour when I don't have wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larsvernon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I love these biscuits. I have made them several times and they always come out fluffy. The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly. I use my Ninja blender with the paddle insert to mix. It incorporates all the ingredients without mixing too much, which could make your biscuits tough. The second time I made them, I was short on butter, so I had to substitute half the butter for oil. They still came out awesome. I'm too impatient to do the roll and cut thing, so I just make drop biscuits. I love the crispy edges. Drizzle with honey and sometimes butter. MMMMM...This is my new favorite biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great Easy Healthy Biscuit Recipe, You may not need all the milk, Just add until moist. The first batch i made was very sticky but i just added more flour and it was fine they came out moist and very good with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the directions exactly, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I used all white flour instead of the wheat. My biscuits rose nicely but were a bit flavorless. I'm not sure why. I processed by hand as I do not have a food processor. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Pretty good, but I feel like they're lacking a bit in flavor. Adding a bit of honey and butter is the way to go. I mixed all the dry ingredients, then threw into a food processor with frozen, cubed butter and pulsed until it resembled coarse meal. I drizzled the milk in while pulsing until just combined, then kneaded on a lightly floured board. They rose beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States