Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made it with freshly ground hard white wheat and almond milk. Loved the texture and taste. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Have made these twice once as written and once with buttermilk both times they were great; secret is not to handle the dough too much. Brushed with melted butter when removed from the oven, never any leftovers in our family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved this biscuits! Doubled the recipe & added a little sprinkle of cream of tartar to make them even fluffier & wow...I was impressed. I was expecting a denselike hockey puck, due to the amount of whole what flour. Served them with potato leek soup and a salad...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARDI1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Love this recipe. I add flaxseed to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Love these in a pinch and use regular flour when I don't have wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larsvernon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I love these biscuits. I have made them several times and they always come out fluffy. The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly. I use my Ninja blender with the paddle insert to mix. It incorporates all the ingredients without mixing too much, which could make your biscuits tough. The second time I made them, I was short on butter, so I had to substitute half the butter for oil. They still came out awesome. I'm too impatient to do the roll and cut thing, so I just make drop biscuits. I love the crispy edges. Drizzle with honey and sometimes butter. MMMMM...This is my new favorite biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great Easy Healthy Biscuit Recipe, You may not need all the milk, Just add until moist. The first batch i made was very sticky but i just added more flour and it was fine they came out moist and very good with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the directions exactly, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I used all white flour instead of the wheat. My biscuits rose nicely but were a bit flavorless. I'm not sure why. I processed by hand as I do not have a food processor. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Pretty good, but I feel like they're lacking a bit in flavor. Adding a bit of honey and butter is the way to go. I mixed all the dry ingredients, then threw into a food processor with frozen, cubed butter and pulsed until it resembled coarse meal. I drizzled the milk in while pulsing until just combined, then kneaded on a lightly floured board. They rose beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States