Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
These were really great - happy to give them a 5 star rating. To make the dough, I used my food processor. This really made the job easy. I've now got a new biscuit recipe to use which I feel is healthier than my standard white biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Great taste...the biscuits were a little crumbly, but a wonderful healthy alternative to white biscuits. The second time I made them, I added a Tbls. of honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I found the biscuits light and fluffy as stated and a cut above boring plain biscuits- this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Tasty and easy. I just made them into drop biscuits instead of rolling and cutting them. I skipped the kneading part too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGGIWEG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
These Biscuits are GREAT! My whole family loved them! I substituted a couple things though...I used all white wheat instead of half whole wheat and half white flour. They still turned out great though! I will definitely use this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheligurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Wonderful biscuits! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1% milk and light butter. They are still delicious! Thank you for the great recipe, Ruth Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was an awesome recipe...my family loved it and it is nice to have the whole wheat flour!! Will definately make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have never written a review before but I had to comment! This is a great recipe! The dough was so soft and easy the dough was to work with! I did, by mishap, use a bit more shortening and bit less milk. My kids enjoyed them too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
We uusually do bisquick drop biscuits but wanted something with wheat. These were great! I didn't knead them. Just mixed well and dropped onto the sheet and baked. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
These biscuits are Great! To make them even more health, I substituted 1/4 cup of canola oil for the butter and low-fat buttermilk for the milk. I measured the oil into a one cup size measuring cup and then filled it with buttermilk. I then added additional buttermilk 1 tablespoon at a time (about 3 T) until it was moist enough stirring only until it was mixed. Since I used buttermilk, I also added 1/2 teaspoon soda and also eliminated the sugar. They were so scrumpteous - crunchy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. Will definitely be a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States