Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are fabulous rolled or dropped. I've found that a skosh more than 3/4 cup of milk works best for me. I can eat several of them straight off the baking sheet, no butter or anything. They're that fluffy and tasty. My go-to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used bread flour instead of all-purpose. I also used buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were very good! I halved the recipe as I was cooking only for two. I left them in the oven for 12 minutes and they were slightly burnt on the bottom but they were still super fluffy on the inside! Next time I will bake for 9-10 minutes. Thanks for this recipe Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XUXU22
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I liked it, a little dense, but extremely filling! I drizzle a little bit of honey on it for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
An excellent alternative if shortening is not available. I skipped rolling out the dough and shaped the biscuits in my hands. They came out great. Wonderful with sausage and gravy (use Bob Evans recipe on the package).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was very easy to make. Other recipes i tried were very heavy and didn't taste good. I didn't have a cutter for the biscuits but they came out great!!! Cant wait until tomorrow morning so i can make a sausage, egg and cheese sandwhich. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent! Instead of All purpose flour, I used Bread flour - this made them Extra tender! Hubby LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I just used self raising flour and whole wheat flour 4 tis recipe, the recipe is excellent and my kids enjoyed it wit scrambled eggs , jam & butter. I also added it 2 my recipe box so tat I can make it over & over. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This Alberta girl had to try a fellow Albertan's recipe. These were wonderful. I used all ww flour and brushed the top with melted margarine before baking which I now think was not necessary. Make sure your baking powder us fresh and do not roll too thin and they will tender and fluffy. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States