Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These whole wheat bisquits were fantanstic, I do not care if I ever have bisquits made with just white flour again....I followed everything the way it was written, next time I am going to try more whole wheat .... I love the whole wheat taste in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner to serve with Chicken a la King by Colleen on this site. They turned out great. Only change I made was to use 2 cups of whole wheat flour and sour milk. Didn't over mix them when I added the milk and they were so easy to handle. Now I'm afraid hubby will want them Sunday mornings instead of the frozen biscuits he always fixes. He loved them. There are about 5 left so we will eat them for breakfast. Thanks for the great recipe Ruth Ann. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used all whole wheat flour and they were great! My father and sister ate them up so fast. I left to go out, came home, and I only have 3 left! I'll absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Awesome recipe! I changed it a bit. I only bake with whole sprouted grain flour so this was what I used instead. I used 1/2 cup of butter and 5 tsp of baking powder. I only baked for 7 minutes and they were perfect! Very light and fluffy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This one's a keeper! I varied mine a bit, like using unsweetened almond milk, but the ground work was already laid and reliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My dough just wasn't working for me so I ended up having to do drop biscuits. The flavor was good so I'm going to try them again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I used only whole wheat as well, and threw in a little nutritional yeast (maybe a 1/4 c.) to give it a different flavour. Très bien.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I make a batch or two every week of these biscuits for my boyfriend, who absolutely loves them. The only difference is that I bake at 425 for 11 minutes, and the come out just they way he loves them... I will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Pretty good! (need to get used to the whole wheat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Very easy to make and the biscuits tasted delicious, they seem very versatile. I used SILK instead of milk and they're fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States