Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
A wonderful biscuit recipe!!! My family loves it and so do I. Whole wheat makes it healthy, but it tastes delicious all the same! You can use all white flour if you like. This dough is very sticky and sometimes not quite stiff enough to roll out when you finish. Just let it sit for five or ten minutes and it will stiffen up. Also, I have always found it easier to only roll out half the dough at a time, and to pat it out instead of roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These turned out PERFECT! I would highly recommend this biscuit recipe to anyone who is trying to make the switch over to more whole grain baking. I haven't made anything yet with my whole wheat flour that my children (all 5) would actually eat AND enjoy. Uhhm, yeah, THIS recipe is the answer. It was easy, no changes needed to be made, and it tasted just like fresh bread! This has officially made the breakfast rotation at our home, and my family of 7 thanks you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utica, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I tried this recipe and they came out great! Fluffy, not dry and delicious with honey, butter and jelly! I can even make them for breakfast for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The best biscuit recipe I have tried yet! Super moist and fluffy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The best biscuit receipe I have ever found, excellent with the wheat flour added or I used all white flour cause I was out of wheat......this is a gooood biscuit receipe my families favorite! Suzanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineandwhine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
While these biscuits say "Whole Wheat" they should say "Wheat". Whole wheat is when one uses ALL whole wheat flour. I used 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 a tsp more of baking powder and these turned out great!! The family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNFIRE71
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Added Parmesan cheese AND chopped dark chocolate wafers! Turned out really well! Also only used recipe for 6 to try them out. I'll make them again although I wish I knew how to make them fluffier. :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used less flour and added flax seed and chia seed to make it even more healthy and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Overall, good recipe. I followed the measurements exactly and found the dough to be extremely gooey. However, I rolled in enough extra flour on the cutting board to make it work. The biscuits looked perfect. My family of five voted an average score of 3.5. It is hard to convince my kids of the more healthy whole wheat when they are used to the traditional white flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States