Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I tried these this morning. They are delicious!!We put some apple jelly we canned last year. I mixed mine in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce
Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Laconia, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Definitely not my most attractive-looking biscuits, but what they lacked in appearance (at least in comparison to some of the lovely biscuit photos that accompany this recipe), they made up for in taste. While mine were a little flat, the interior was soft, and as the title suggests, fluffy. Absolutely divine warm from the oven, with a pat of butter and drizzle of honey. I followed the recipe to the letter and yeah, the dough was a little sticky to work w/, but any homemade biscuit, difficulty in preparation aside, is better than the pop-the-can kind! Born, bred, and still a Southern gal, I love my biscuits, and I'm always happy to try a new one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe. So easy, even a man like me can do it! Mine came out a little too salty because I used salted margarine. Next time I will correct the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I varied the recipe by using 1/2 cup of greek non-fat plain yogurt and 1/2 cup of low fat milk, used butter and other same ingredients. Before adding milk, mix yogurt into milk until well blended, then pour liquid into drys. Biscuits turned out great and they tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are great! I went on the advice of another reviewer and used all whole wheat flour, they turned out delicious for me. This is definitely a keeper. Try them with buttermilk for a nice change, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Best whole wheat biscuits I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe was super simple and easy to follow. I used a pizza cutter to divide my dough into equal portions since I didn't have a biscuit cutter and a small juice glass just wouldn't have given me the flakiness that I wanted (you have to have sharply cut edges to get good flaky layers). The next time I make these I will add just a little bit more kosher salt to keep them from tasting too bland. Quick tip: be sure to preheat your oven to 450 degrees BEFORE you begin mixing your dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States