Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I used this frosting for wedding cakes and it held up extremely well in heat. Everyone thought that it was wonderful and there weren't any left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I thought this frosting was the best!! It went great with my chocolate cake. It's not too sweet or too heavy. It also spreads nicely. Great frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I've made this a couple of times now. Turns out perfect. Very light and fluffy. Works very well with dark chocolate cake!! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I found this to be delicious when it was fresh but it looked terrible the next day. I frosted it the night before and the next day it looked dried up on the cake. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Yuck! This took a lot of effort to make, and then it ended up tasting just like powdered sugar. I was extremely disappointed. What a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was very good! If you had trouble making this recipe, I believe you didn't cook the sugar until it was completely dissolved. I found this recipe in the 'Better Home & Gardens New Cook Book' pg. 105. It tasted great on a chocolate lover's chocolate cake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I have been using this frosting recipe for 20 years. It has always been a favorite in my family. Make sure to cook the syrup until the sugar is completely dissolved and clear. I use this recipe on the Deep Dark Chocolate Cake recipe by Hershey that is posted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is a perfect frosting for cupcakes-you can color it any color, then just dip the cupcakes in the bowl to frost them (you don't even need a knife!) Since it contains egg whites, it will dry out and become meringue-like if left uncovered. Keep the cake or cupcakes tightly covered and they should stay moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Used this on chocolate cupcakes and...mmm mmm good!! I did as Sharron did and just dipped the cupcakes into the frosting then sprinkled a little colored sprinkles on top for color. Light, Fluffy and Soooo Easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Yummy... just what I was looking for! Took a little extra effort than other frostings, but mostly just time waiting to whip enough. Not difficult... but just the fluffy, tasty frosting for my chocolate cake. Be sure to be patient boiling the sugar though. After a few minutes of boiling, little bubbles will appear on the surface. Don't take it off too soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States