Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Quick and easy to make and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
It didn't come together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe and it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
EASY PEASY! Turned out great! Lovely flavor, nice hold on piped cupcakes, and easy to make. It does taste a bit like marshmallow creme. It is a light frosting, not heavy like buttercream or cream cheese so it is a good compliment to a sweet or heavy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the best frosting I have made and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is actually better than I thought it would be! I was kinda scared when I was whipping the sugar mixture and the egg mixture together. I wasn't sure that it would create any peaks. But patience is the key! While I was letting the Kitchenaid whip the frosting together, I started the cupcakes. This recipe went perfectly with the cupcakes, especially since they were chocolate very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent frosting! Easy, light, beautiful and delicious. Made it to decorate kid's cake. Received most flattering comments from the toughest 9 year old critics. This will definitely be a staple in my recipe book. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ameena Mohammed
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It's an excellent recipe. You can use it on just about any cake you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameena Mohammed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! It turned out really well, and like so many reviews said, it tastes like marshmallows. I followed the recipe exactly, but I have sooooo much icing left over which I'm going to put on another cake tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Folks, I am not a baker and this frosting turned out perfectly! I followed recommendations to beat the eggs a little before you start your simple sugar and it was easy, peasy. The frosting is not very sweet so I would use it on a cake that was rich/sweet. My husband was so impressed and said it was the exact frosting he had as a child and had wanted for years! I was concerned the frosting wouldn't hold up the next day but it did super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Maddox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States