Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
In genius frosting! I'm baking cupcakes for my boyfriend's sister's wedding and this recipe was perfect because she doesn't really like anything too creamy. It was like a marshmallow whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AROMKIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wonderful and not too sweet! I used egg white powder and it turned out beautifully! I used it on the Chocolate Zucchini Cupcakes by Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I really liked this frosting. It's very pretty and shiny (from the cream of tarter). I made a two layer cake and although beautiful it did slip quite a bit; we almost lost the top layer! I'm glad we didn't transport the cake. On cupcakes it's PERFECT! I will use this many times again. Things to remember: you need to make sure it beats in the stand mixer for 7-10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansWife2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely, the best frosting I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY1876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lost Nation, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spawn910
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is YUMMY. Followed directions and turned out great. My first try would not fluff due to useing a stainless steel bowl that no matter how much you clean it must still have some residue. I switched to a glass bowl and then was successful. That would be my only advise-use a glass bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spawn910

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I was looking for frosting similar to the boxed kind my mom used to use when i was a kid. this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raggedribbons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flobaby
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
If there were 6 stars I would rate this a 10+++ LOVE IT. I have a bride that wants white frosting on cupcakes and her cake top, this was PERFECT!!! Very easy and LOVE how not over sweet it is! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flobaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent, tasty, smooth and easy! Thank you Vickie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This worked like a charm! Perfect frosting for those of us who don't like confectioners sugar. I like to actually taste the cake, not just an overpowering frosting. This was exactly like marshmallows. It complimented the white cake I made perfectly. I love this, and it's my new go-to white frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States