Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was so easy to make and tastes great. I can't believe how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It's yummy, easy and makes a lot. I made this without an electric beater - it still works. Make sure you let the sugar bubble for 7 minutes. People who are giving negative reviews because it tastes like marshmallow/meringue - That is what it's supposed to be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I could NOT believe how easy this was to make. I read the reviews and followed the general idea. Make sure the whites are room temp and let the sugar mixture cool some before mixing. Also, keep the beaters going and drizzle the hot liquid in. This is the stuff!!! Looks great on my dark chocolate cupcakes for Halloween!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very disappointed. I only wish I would have read more of the negative reviews before I got excited for fluffy white frosting. This recipe tasted yucky-- I love vanilla extract, but it was overpowering. Plus, the frosting never formed stiff peaks, it was fluffy and runny. I love the Betty Crocker fluffy white frosting mix, but this was nothing in comparison. I'll have to keep searching for a recipe since they don't sell the mix at our local stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I couldn't get it fluffy like in the picture... I seriously beat the frosting for like 15 minutes, my & my boyfriend kept alternating with it. Maybe if we had an electric beater it would have worked. Still tasted good, just quite runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Update, I made this again and topped mini cup cakes & I toasted them in the oven on broil for 60 seconds and they were awesome!! This frosting was amazing! I used it for whoopee pie filling! I used my Kitchen aid mixer and room temp egg whites. I think most people are having problems with thier vanilla. It should be real vanilla, I used trader joes pure bourbon vanilla extract. I also streamed the hot sugar syrup in extremely slow while the kitchen aid was running on high. Turned out airy and beautiful! I think this is perfect for cupcakes or whopee pies. Not so much for cakes or layered cakes, unless you are not going for a smooth look. Perfect if you do chocolate cup cakes and sprinkle Graham crackers on top, like smores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryNnenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this frosting today for my cupcakes (1 batch of devils food cake another of almond pound cake) and it was THE PERFECT topping!! So light and so delicious and not too sweet. I really don't like sweet pasty icings and this was not like that at all. And, it was EASY -- I literally had 20 minutes before guests arrived and pulled it together. I used a glass bowl for my egg whites and vanilla. And when it was ready I piped it onto my cupcakes using my frosting bag with large tip. Put a dollop right in the middle of center/top of the cupcake and it kept it's form. Sprinkled the top with some blue sugar beads and they were beautiful! Enjoy, you can't go wrong with this icing! And the shine is stunning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This frosting made my vanilla cupcakes taste like Twinkies! I made the frosting, divided it in half, added blue food coloring, and pink food coloring. These were so pretty for my Gender Reveal party! One cupcake had the magic color in the middle...blue! It's a boy! Yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelliejeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
if you are using a plastic bowl, or just want to make sure your frosting doesnt go flat, wipe down all your materials with a mixture 3 parts lemon juice, 1 part water. or just straight lemon juice, if you're unsure. make sure to whip whip whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I was out of cream of tartar so I used white vinegar (same amount) and it came out perfect ... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States