Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I couldn't get it fluffy like in the picture... I seriously beat the frosting for like 15 minutes, my & my boyfriend kept alternating with it. Maybe if we had an electric beater it would have worked. Still tasted good, just quite runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Update, I made this again and topped mini cup cakes & I toasted them in the oven on broil for 60 seconds and they were awesome!! This frosting was amazing! I used it for whoopee pie filling! I used my Kitchen aid mixer and room temp egg whites. I think most people are having problems with thier vanilla. It should be real vanilla, I used trader joes pure bourbon vanilla extract. I also streamed the hot sugar syrup in extremely slow while the kitchen aid was running on high. Turned out airy and beautiful! I think this is perfect for cupcakes or whopee pies. Not so much for cakes or layered cakes, unless you are not going for a smooth look. Perfect if you do chocolate cup cakes and sprinkle Graham crackers on top, like smores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryNnenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this frosting today for my cupcakes (1 batch of devils food cake another of almond pound cake) and it was THE PERFECT topping!! So light and so delicious and not too sweet. I really don't like sweet pasty icings and this was not like that at all. And, it was EASY -- I literally had 20 minutes before guests arrived and pulled it together. I used a glass bowl for my egg whites and vanilla. And when it was ready I piped it onto my cupcakes using my frosting bag with large tip. Put a dollop right in the middle of center/top of the cupcake and it kept it's form. Sprinkled the top with some blue sugar beads and they were beautiful! Enjoy, you can't go wrong with this icing! And the shine is stunning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This frosting made my vanilla cupcakes taste like Twinkies! I made the frosting, divided it in half, added blue food coloring, and pink food coloring. These were so pretty for my Gender Reveal party! One cupcake had the magic color in the middle...blue! It's a boy! Yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelliejeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
if you are using a plastic bowl, or just want to make sure your frosting doesnt go flat, wipe down all your materials with a mixture 3 parts lemon juice, 1 part water. or just straight lemon juice, if you're unsure. make sure to whip whip whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I was out of cream of tartar so I used white vinegar (same amount) and it came out perfect ... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This isn't quite the recipe I have used previously, but I was silly and didn't save that one. I used these quantities, but kept heating over a doub;e boiler like 7 minute frosting. Worked brilliantly, just what I wanted, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic, sticky and fun! Too sweet for me but my kids loved it. I will be making this again but this time I will put a thinner layer on my cupcakes, and as I did before I will drizzle chocolate over the top. Thank you this is a super frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made this to top some fudgey brownie cupcakes and it turned out perfectly. My children were grabbing handsful of the leftover frosting from the bowl while my back was turned, they loved it and thought it tasted like marshmallows (a rare treat for them). I will definitely come back to this recipe again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful for angel food cakes! Since Betty Crocker doesn't offer the mix anymore this is the frosting I have been missing! Glad to find the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States