Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Light and great tasting...not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNCC
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Used this frosting to top a vanilla bean with lime curd layer cake. Added a few teaspoons lime juice to the frosting. It came out light, fluffy and shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this and it turned out terrific ! I will be making this often ! ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow! I was out of frosting from the store, so I was looking for a recipe for fluffy frosting online & came across this. This is the BEST frosting I've ever had-- let alone made from scratch! I will be using this recipe for the rest of my life! Comes out sooo fluffy, pure white, easy to dye, looks great, and tastes like marshmallows! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Absolutely Perfect!!! Fluffy, white, and delicious. Looks like a marshmallow cloud but tastes even better! I doubled this recipe to frost a 4 layer Lane cake. I had plenty with some left over for piping. The kids licked the beaters and the bowl clean. The only changes I made were adding a bit of lemon juice to the sugar to keep it from crystallizing and a splash of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great recipe, very easy to follow and delicious results!! Does anyone know how long it can be stored and how?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a great fluffy, marshmallow like frosting. My sister loved it so much that she can't eat dessert with us anymore without mentioning how good the cake with "that awesome" frosting was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Looks super fancy and hard but very simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This frosting reminded me of marshmallow cream without the yummy marshmallow flavor. It was sickly sweet and waaaaay to sticky to even think about frosting a cake. If you piped it on with a tip and bag there may be a chance you won't get crumbs spread around but with a spatula? Forget it. I highly doubt I'll be making this again. I may as well use the marshmallow cream and have a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The texture was PERFECT, but the taste was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States