Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have been searching for this recipe for quite some time. Its almost similar to the Seven Minute frosting. As a child, my Mom used to frost most of her cakes with this type of frosting and I often remember the marshmallow-like taste. Which really prefer than the usual buttercream. So for nostalgia's sake, I tried this recipe. It was exactly as I remembered it would taste. And best of all, the kids loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia Lim
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Not too sweet, light, barely there taste. Mount it on!! :) becareful and add exactly 1/3 cup water otherwise it's a bit too liquidy and takes FOREVER to get thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Lim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
perfect fluffy frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tweepadock
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe! I actually used only 1/2cup sugar bcs my chocolate cake is pretty sweet. And it turned out well. Only used half of the frosting for my 9x9inch chocolate cake and it's already looked full! What i did with the extra frosting is, scoop 1full tablespoon of the frosting on lined baking pan with baking paper and bake it on 100'c for about 1hour 20min. What do you get is meringue cookies! Mine is not that cruncy but i ate it anyway as it is soft-marshmallowy. Variation : you can fold in 1tablespoon sifted cocoa powder and have a chocolate meringue cookies! Overall im satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very delicious and sweet. It tastes like marshmallows, so this is good with sweet vanilla cupcakes on this site because they aren't too sweet. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was just what I wanted, used on a lemon cake filled with lemon curd. I whipped the whites while cooking the sugar then drizzled it in slooooowly. Set up perfectly and wasn't too much for the clean, bright lemon that a buttercream would have been. Simple and effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knitterific

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Like miss niecy, I used a pinch of salt.. the color is very nice n white.. but its very sweet.. might try to lessen the sugar in the next attempt.. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This took a little longer than the recipe, but I wanted a firmer frosting. I also used a pinch more cream of tartar (for texture) and vanilla (because we love vanilla). It holds up and looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing! SO MUCH EASIER THAN 7MIN FROSTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a fantastic frosting. Not too sweet but creamy and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is the best frosting I have ever tasted. It looks beautiful and it is not too sweet. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States