Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious and very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Michael Tye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love it!!!! Just like how my grandmother made it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very tasty and I like how glossy it is but it is not firm so hard to shape (not a big deal for me). My family loved it! Used for my Valentine cupcakes (using my go to choc cake recipe from this site - Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake by J. Miller - YUM!). I usually use chocolate frosting (from this site too) but wanted white so I can color it for these. Very easy & it DOES taste like marshmallows! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I used powder sugar, not granulated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Quick and easy to make and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
It didn't come together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe and it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
EASY PEASY! Turned out great! Lovely flavor, nice hold on piped cupcakes, and easy to make. It does taste a bit like marshmallow creme. It is a light frosting, not heavy like buttercream or cream cheese so it is a good compliment to a sweet or heavy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the best frosting I have made and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is actually better than I thought it would be! I was kinda scared when I was whipping the sugar mixture and the egg mixture together. I wasn't sure that it would create any peaks. But patience is the key! While I was letting the Kitchenaid whip the frosting together, I started the cupcakes. This recipe went perfectly with the cupcakes, especially since they were chocolate very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States