Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I used this frosting for wedding cakes and it held up extremely well in heat. Everyone thought that it was wonderful and there weren't any left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was very good! If you had trouble making this recipe, I believe you didn't cook the sugar until it was completely dissolved. I found this recipe in the 'Better Home & Gardens New Cook Book' pg. 105. It tasted great on a chocolate lover's chocolate cake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This frosting was not too 'sugary'and extremely smooth. I had a number of people ask for the recipe, so you know it is good. I didnt' have the timing right, but would make sure to mix the eggs before doing the sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is a perfect frosting for cupcakes-you can color it any color, then just dip the cupcakes in the bowl to frost them (you don't even need a knife!) Since it contains egg whites, it will dry out and become meringue-like if left uncovered. Keep the cake or cupcakes tightly covered and they should stay moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Yummy... just what I was looking for! Took a little extra effort than other frostings, but mostly just time waiting to whip enough. Not difficult... but just the fluffy, tasty frosting for my chocolate cake. Be sure to be patient boiling the sugar though. After a few minutes of boiling, little bubbles will appear on the surface. Don't take it off too soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I thought this frosting was the best!! It went great with my chocolate cake. It's not too sweet or too heavy. It also spreads nicely. Great frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I've made this a couple of times now. Turns out perfect. Very light and fluffy. Works very well with dark chocolate cake!! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I have been using this frosting recipe for 20 years. It has always been a favorite in my family. Make sure to cook the syrup until the sugar is completely dissolved and clear. I use this recipe on the Deep Dark Chocolate Cake recipe by Hershey that is posted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I have not had this frosting for years, my Mom used to make chocolate cake with Fluffy Frosting for all birthdays. It is so fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Very good frosting, fluffy, and very tasty, I used lemon instead of vanilla and it tasted great too! I had been looking for this type of frosting and hadn't come up with a recipe as good as this one! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States