Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very delicious and sweet. It tastes like marshmallows, so this is good with sweet vanilla cupcakes on this site because they aren't too sweet. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was just what I wanted, used on a lemon cake filled with lemon curd. I whipped the whites while cooking the sugar then drizzled it in slooooowly. Set up perfectly and wasn't too much for the clean, bright lemon that a buttercream would have been. Simple and effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knitterific

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Like miss niecy, I used a pinch of salt.. the color is very nice n white.. but its very sweet.. might try to lessen the sugar in the next attempt.. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This took a little longer than the recipe, but I wanted a firmer frosting. I also used a pinch more cream of tartar (for texture) and vanilla (because we love vanilla). It holds up and looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing! SO MUCH EASIER THAN 7MIN FROSTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a fantastic frosting. Not too sweet but creamy and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is the best frosting I have ever tasted. It looks beautiful and it is not too sweet. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My first time making this was a disaster because I had little patience so I had to throw it all out, I was making a birthday cake and I wanted everything made from scratch, the second time I tried it, it came out perfect. I absolutely love this recipe and I already recommended it to some of my friends. My husband and his family loved it, I will definitely be using this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marshmallowbubb
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
good, sugary- taste like marshmallow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Best frosting, hands down! Everyone loves it, even those that normally hate the sweetness of frosting devour it!! You must cover tightly though when storing or it does become meringue-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Omg this is just to die for. Everyone loved it, it's just sooooo sooooo delicious and leaves you wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States