Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Folks, I am not a baker and this frosting turned out perfectly! I followed recommendations to beat the eggs a little before you start your simple sugar and it was easy, peasy. The frosting is not very sweet so I would use it on a cake that was rich/sweet. My husband was so impressed and said it was the exact frosting he had as a child and had wanted for years! I was concerned the frosting wouldn't hold up the next day but it did super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Maddox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a great frosting!! Very fluffy and great flavor. My Kitchenaid mixer whipped it up in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've made this before, but there are some things you need to be aware of. FIRST: This will not last. It will be great the first day, but will deflate and run by the second day. Only use if you plan to eat it within a few hours. SECOND: You will be eating raw eggs. I suggest using pasteurized eggs. THIRD: It is more like a meringue than a frosting. FOURTH: Everything must be very clean! No oil or it won't whip. Use glass or metal (for some reason plastic messes with whipping egg whites). Also, make sure your eggs are room temperature-cold eggs do not whip as high. FINALLY: My recipe was exactly like this, except it used only one egg white, a dash of salt, and only 1/4 tsp of vanilla. It was enough to frost a 2 layer cake. It was incredibly whipped and pretty and marshmallowy tasting, but kinda bland. Maybe more vanilla or almond extract would have been better. I'll update if I try again, but since I don't like it on cakes or cupcakes, I haven't found a good thing to put it on yet....but it has promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Schumacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! It does taste like marshmallows but who doesn't like those little white puffs of yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
So yummy! My kids have a blast licking the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have been searching for this recipe for quite some time. Its almost similar to the Seven Minute frosting. As a child, my Mom used to frost most of her cakes with this type of frosting and I often remember the marshmallow-like taste. Which really prefer than the usual buttercream. So for nostalgia's sake, I tried this recipe. It was exactly as I remembered it would taste. And best of all, the kids loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia Lim
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Not too sweet, light, barely there taste. Mount it on!! :) becareful and add exactly 1/3 cup water otherwise it's a bit too liquidy and takes FOREVER to get thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Lim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
perfect fluffy frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tweepadock
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe! I actually used only 1/2cup sugar bcs my chocolate cake is pretty sweet. And it turned out well. Only used half of the frosting for my 9x9inch chocolate cake and it's already looked full! What i did with the extra frosting is, scoop 1full tablespoon of the frosting on lined baking pan with baking paper and bake it on 100'c for about 1hour 20min. What do you get is meringue cookies! Mine is not that cruncy but i ate it anyway as it is soft-marshmallowy. Variation : you can fold in 1tablespoon sifted cocoa powder and have a chocolate meringue cookies! Overall im satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very delicious and sweet. It tastes like marshmallows, so this is good with sweet vanilla cupcakes on this site because they aren't too sweet. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States