Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is the best frosting I have ever tasted. It looks beautiful and it is not too sweet. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My first time making this was a disaster because I had little patience so I had to throw it all out, I was making a birthday cake and I wanted everything made from scratch, the second time I tried it, it came out perfect. I absolutely love this recipe and I already recommended it to some of my friends. My husband and his family loved it, I will definitely be using this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marshmallowbubb
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
good, sugary- taste like marshmallow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Best frosting, hands down! Everyone loves it, even those that normally hate the sweetness of frosting devour it!! You must cover tightly though when storing or it does become meringue-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Omg this is just to die for. Everyone loved it, it's just sooooo sooooo delicious and leaves you wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanthi
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this and came out very fluffy, shiny and tasty. I used this for 2 layered 9' cake and 6 cup cakes. but it didnt stay much stiff and fell apart and could not frost on cup cake as in the other photos.Give me any tip to overcome this prob. Anyways, thanks for the recipe - i will use this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love this icing!!!!! The taste stands far above the rest!!!! You MUST TRY THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This came out a bit too thin...but worked fine. I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tried this for whoopie cakes made with sugar cookies for my sons class at preschool. I wanted something sweet but mild flavored that the kids would like. I dont know if I did something wrong, but my icing ended up having this rancid lemon taste behind it. It was the consistency of whipped cream right after making it, and I was afraid it would be too light to hold up to the weight of being sandwiched to cookies. I could have let it chill overnight and see how it thickened up, but since it had the weird lemon flavor (btw that is the cream of tartar because i tasted that with my finger to see where i went wrong) I decided to whip in 1 cup of powdered sugar. That masked the lemon taste and made it significantly thicker, but the flavor just wasn't that good. It does taste pretty true to a "marshmallow icing" but I feel like it just has no real taste...maybe I could add more sugar? I just don't think I will make this again. It might be just preference, but either something was wrong with my cream of tartar or this recipe would have been inedible for me without the added powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This frosting is so good, soft, and fluffy! It tastes like marshmallows. I wanted enough to frost 24 cupcakes. This recipe has 12 servings, so I wanted to at least double it. I ended up tripling it to make sure I had enough, and that was a big mistake! I had so much frosting, that it was at the top of my mixing bowl! I was taking some of it out to be able to whip the rest. It was a big mess. I'm assuming it was because I had such a full bowl that I couldn't get stiff peaks. I whipped and whipped that sucker, but I never got more than soft peaks. After about 20 minutes of beating, I worried the egg whites would separate, so I just called it good. The frosting was still delicious and held its shape somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States