Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Looks super fancy and hard but very simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This frosting reminded me of marshmallow cream without the yummy marshmallow flavor. It was sickly sweet and waaaaay to sticky to even think about frosting a cake. If you piped it on with a tip and bag there may be a chance you won't get crumbs spread around but with a spatula? Forget it. I highly doubt I'll be making this again. I may as well use the marshmallow cream and have a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The texture was PERFECT, but the taste was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
very marshmallowy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was so easy to make and tastes great. I can't believe how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It's yummy, easy and makes a lot. I made this without an electric beater - it still works. Make sure you let the sugar bubble for 7 minutes. People who are giving negative reviews because it tastes like marshmallow/meringue - That is what it's supposed to be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I could NOT believe how easy this was to make. I read the reviews and followed the general idea. Make sure the whites are room temp and let the sugar mixture cool some before mixing. Also, keep the beaters going and drizzle the hot liquid in. This is the stuff!!! Looks great on my dark chocolate cupcakes for Halloween!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francina Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very disappointed. I only wish I would have read more of the negative reviews before I got excited for fluffy white frosting. This recipe tasted yucky-- I love vanilla extract, but it was overpowering. Plus, the frosting never formed stiff peaks, it was fluffy and runny. I love the Betty Crocker fluffy white frosting mix, but this was nothing in comparison. I'll have to keep searching for a recipe since they don't sell the mix at our local stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I couldn't get it fluffy like in the picture... I seriously beat the frosting for like 15 minutes, my & my boyfriend kept alternating with it. Maybe if we had an electric beater it would have worked. Still tasted good, just quite runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Update, I made this again and topped mini cup cakes & I toasted them in the oven on broil for 60 seconds and they were awesome!! This frosting was amazing! I used it for whoopee pie filling! I used my Kitchen aid mixer and room temp egg whites. I think most people are having problems with thier vanilla. It should be real vanilla, I used trader joes pure bourbon vanilla extract. I also streamed the hot sugar syrup in extremely slow while the kitchen aid was running on high. Turned out airy and beautiful! I think this is perfect for cupcakes or whopee pies. Not so much for cakes or layered cakes, unless you are not going for a smooth look. Perfect if you do chocolate cup cakes and sprinkle Graham crackers on top, like smores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryNnenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States