Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
As perfect as the other reviews said it was...kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
"Mum, I don't like this icing.... I LOVE it!" stated by my 7 year old as he licked the K beater!! I used this frosting for lemon meringue drizzle cupcakes. Easy to make and truly, no seriously, it really is that easy.... delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really easy and so good! Thanks for this white fluffy and fat free icing~ Just wonderful~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Easy and very tasty. Next time I will add more vanilla or maybe a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Was excited, but this fell flat for me. - Light and foamy, almost reminiscent of something chemical. - Yes, like marshmallow spread, no, not like frosting - I added a touch of pure almond extract to give more flavor, and it was overpowering. Hard to find a happy medium -Just not what a true frosting lover should go with. Could be yummy for something else, like to dip fruit in. Not good for a cake, in my opinion. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
In genius frosting! I'm baking cupcakes for my boyfriend's sister's wedding and this recipe was perfect because she doesn't really like anything too creamy. It was like a marshmallow whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AROMKIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wonderful and not too sweet! I used egg white powder and it turned out beautifully! I used it on the Chocolate Zucchini Cupcakes by Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I really liked this frosting. It's very pretty and shiny (from the cream of tarter). I made a two layer cake and although beautiful it did slip quite a bit; we almost lost the top layer! I'm glad we didn't transport the cake. On cupcakes it's PERFECT! I will use this many times again. Things to remember: you need to make sure it beats in the stand mixer for 7-10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansWife2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely, the best frosting I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY1876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lost Nation, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States