Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is my favorite frosting! Easy to make and only 5 ingredients. It is great on cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Exactly what I wanted. White fluffy frosting that isn't super sweet/rich like buttercream. Holds up well at room temperature or in fridge. Loved it, an old school classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Diane Ridout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious and very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Michael Tye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love it!!!! Just like how my grandmother made it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very tasty and I like how glossy it is but it is not firm so hard to shape (not a big deal for me). My family loved it! Used for my Valentine cupcakes (using my go to choc cake recipe from this site - Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake by J. Miller - YUM!). I usually use chocolate frosting (from this site too) but wanted white so I can color it for these. Very easy & it DOES taste like marshmallows! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I used powder sugar, not granulated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Quick and easy to make and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
It didn't come together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe and it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
EASY PEASY! Turned out great! Lovely flavor, nice hold on piped cupcakes, and easy to make. It does taste a bit like marshmallow creme. It is a light frosting, not heavy like buttercream or cream cheese so it is a good compliment to a sweet or heavy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States