Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This recipe was delicious! I usually make a similar cheesecake, which is my husband's favorite, but decided to try this recipe to lower our fat intake. I took it to a family party last night and there wasn't one piece left. My daughter and niece each had two slices. We like to serve it with strawberries or cherry pie filling over the top. Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Can't go wrong with this recipe! Quick, tasty, and less fat than other cheesecakes. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
THIS WAS A QUICK AND EASY DESSERT FOR A LADIES LUNCH. I ADDED A LITTLE LEMON ZEST AND SERVED IT WITH FRESH BERRIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Aside from being very easy and economical to make this is an excellent recipe. I did add a bit of lemon zest. Other than that I would not change a thing. This is ideal for diets and a cool summer dessert. Thank you !! Now I can eat cheesecake and not feel guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is so easy and my husband loves it more than the kind you bake. It doesnt feel so heavy in your tummy! So easy and yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I WAS LOOKING FOR A GOOD CHEESECAKE RECIPE AND I HAVE FOUND IT!!! I USED REGUAL CREAM CHEESE AND WHIPPED TOPPING AND ADDED SOME LEMON JUICE I ALSO ADDED A CAN OF STRAWBERRY PIE FILLING ON THE TOP IT WAS SO GOOD!! MY HUSBAND REQUESTED IT FOR HIS BIRTHDAY INSTEAD OF CAKE!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Laymance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gooberette
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was so easy! We had some friends over for dinner and they loved it. We topped it with some fresh strawberry jam and it was a hit. So easy to make. Anytime I make cheesecake I will use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made, and it was very easy and as delicious as everyone says. The only problem I had was transferring it from the pan to the serving platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
By far the best no bake cheesecake around!!! I added some lemon zest into the mixture to really punch up the flavor, and I found that this cheesecake tastes 100% better if you eat/serve it about one day after you make it!!! Therefore, it's a really good idea to make it the night before you plan to serve it because then the flavors will have time to mingle around with each other--I guarantee you'll taste the difference from doing so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Rave reviews - My husband was very happy with the results. His mother makes something called cherry squares, and this was very similar. The only variance used was I used real whipped cream. Thank you for imputting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattimcdougal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States