Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is the perfect trifecta of delicious, healthy & easy. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!! I would recommend beating the cream cheese & powdered sugar on high speed for 2 minutes to ensure no lumps remain before adding the whipped cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was very good but I guess I was expecting something a little bit stiffer. This pretty much fell apart when coming out of the pan. The picture provided is not at all how mine lookes. However, it was very light fluffy and tasted really good ecpesially for being low-fat!! I will make this one again.*** ***I made this cheesecake again using light cream cheese and the light cool whip. The cheesecake came out much firmer then the non-fat kind. So if you don't mind a few more grams of fat and a few extra calories I would use the light version of each. I also switch it up with chocolate gram cracker crust and used some mini chocolate chips....yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I completely agree with everyone on this wonderful cheesecake recipe! I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Rave reviews - My husband was very happy with the results. His mother makes something called cherry squares, and this was very similar. The only variance used was I used real whipped cream. Thank you for imputting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattimcdougal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
By far the best no bake cheesecake around!!! I added some lemon zest into the mixture to really punch up the flavor, and I found that this cheesecake tastes 100% better if you eat/serve it about one day after you make it!!! Therefore, it's a really good idea to make it the night before you plan to serve it because then the flavors will have time to mingle around with each other--I guarantee you'll taste the difference from doing so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made, and it was very easy and as delicious as everyone says. The only problem I had was transferring it from the pan to the serving platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gooberette
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was so easy! We had some friends over for dinner and they loved it. We topped it with some fresh strawberry jam and it was a hit. So easy to make. Anytime I make cheesecake I will use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I WAS LOOKING FOR A GOOD CHEESECAKE RECIPE AND I HAVE FOUND IT!!! I USED REGUAL CREAM CHEESE AND WHIPPED TOPPING AND ADDED SOME LEMON JUICE I ALSO ADDED A CAN OF STRAWBERRY PIE FILLING ON THE TOP IT WAS SO GOOD!! MY HUSBAND REQUESTED IT FOR HIS BIRTHDAY INSTEAD OF CAKE!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Laymance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is so easy and my husband loves it more than the kind you bake. It doesnt feel so heavy in your tummy! So easy and yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Aside from being very easy and economical to make this is an excellent recipe. I did add a bit of lemon zest. Other than that I would not change a thing. This is ideal for diets and a cool summer dessert. Thank you !! Now I can eat cheesecake and not feel guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States