Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
OMG! this recipe is awesome! i used 8 oz of the 1/3 fat free cream cheese along with 3 oz the fat free cream cheese. i substituted splenda for the confectioner's sugar. make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature first. then i used a mixer on low-medium setting to blend the cream cheese and splenda. when it was nice and creamy, i folded in the lite cool whip. then i spooned that into the low fat graham cracker pie crust, but instead of putting it in the fridge, i put it in the freezer for about 4 hours. then i took it out and placed it in the fridge. the cheesecake was nice and firm and tasted great! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yum really good - hard to tell it is non-fat. I used about half a cup of sugar instead of a whole cup and it still turned out great. The only downside is that it didn't firm up very well. I eat it more like a pudding than a pie :). This is after 12 hours in the fridge. Next time I am going to try adding a bit of gelatin to it and see if that firms it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My ex does a similar recipe to this but does not use the sugar, he uses lemon jello I think it is and its soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingprincess84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used reduced fat cream cheese instead of fat free and 1/3 cup sugar. I use either a reduced fat or a regular graham cracker crust. It usually needs to sit over night and then by the next day it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and lite cool whip, and it was great! It's great for a lighter version of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bek_127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a good recipe, but it does NOT need 1 cup of sugar. I will try it next time with 1/3 of a cup. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, which gave it a nice flavor. To cut down on the fat, this can be used as a pudding - just spoon it into individual ramikins and forget the crust. Top with berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My family loves this cheesecake! They had no idea it had less fat either. My husband is picky as is my 9year old. They love so much I make it once a week. Havent' tried it with lemon zest just as is, so I think I will try it with the zest tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannab baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
absolutely delicious!! nobody could tell it was so low in fat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I make this all of the time since I found this recipe. I make it for potlucks and it is always the first dessert gone and it is sooooooooo easy. Put your favorite pie filling on top and it is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is the perfect trifecta of delicious, healthy & easy. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!! I would recommend beating the cream cheese & powdered sugar on high speed for 2 minutes to ensure no lumps remain before adding the whipped cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States