Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yum really good - hard to tell it is non-fat. I used about half a cup of sugar instead of a whole cup and it still turned out great. The only downside is that it didn't firm up very well. I eat it more like a pudding than a pie :). This is after 12 hours in the fridge. Next time I am going to try adding a bit of gelatin to it and see if that firms it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My ex does a similar recipe to this but does not use the sugar, he uses lemon jello I think it is and its soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingprincess84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used reduced fat cream cheese instead of fat free and 1/3 cup sugar. I use either a reduced fat or a regular graham cracker crust. It usually needs to sit over night and then by the next day it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and lite cool whip, and it was great! It's great for a lighter version of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bek_127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a good recipe, but it does NOT need 1 cup of sugar. I will try it next time with 1/3 of a cup. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, which gave it a nice flavor. To cut down on the fat, this can be used as a pudding - just spoon it into individual ramikins and forget the crust. Top with berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My family loves this cheesecake! They had no idea it had less fat either. My husband is picky as is my 9year old. They love so much I make it once a week. Havent' tried it with lemon zest just as is, so I think I will try it with the zest tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannab baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
absolutely delicious!! nobody could tell it was so low in fat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I make this all of the time since I found this recipe. I make it for potlucks and it is always the first dessert gone and it is sooooooooo easy. Put your favorite pie filling on top and it is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is the perfect trifecta of delicious, healthy & easy. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!! I would recommend beating the cream cheese & powdered sugar on high speed for 2 minutes to ensure no lumps remain before adding the whipped cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was very good but I guess I was expecting something a little bit stiffer. This pretty much fell apart when coming out of the pan. The picture provided is not at all how mine lookes. However, it was very light fluffy and tasted really good ecpesially for being low-fat!! I will make this one again.*** ***I made this cheesecake again using light cream cheese and the light cool whip. The cheesecake came out much firmer then the non-fat kind. So if you don't mind a few more grams of fat and a few extra calories I would use the light version of each. I also switch it up with chocolate gram cracker crust and used some mini chocolate chips....yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States