Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Not too impressed. It wasn't bad, but just didn't taste like cheesecake to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
My husband was impressed. He loved it and commented on how smooth it was and he is a finicky eater. I think I should've used 2 pkgs of cream cheese b/c like one reviewer said, it barely fills the 9" crust. Or maybe use an 8" crust. Nevertheless, I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
The easiest, yummiest, no-bake cheesecake I've come across. I've made this multiple times and always double the cream cheese (Philly brand every time), and increase the sugar. I top the pie with sliced, fresh strawberries in a strawberry glaze (which I find in the produce department at the store). Truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Delicious, easy recipe. I too used two pkg's of cream cheese, and it came out just beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This is the easiest, quickest, and tastiest cheesecake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe-------I love how easy it is to make and it is so much cheaper than buying a cheesecake at the store----------wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I liked this but my husband didn't. Due to ingredients on-hand I made adjustments; used FF cream cheese 16 oz.; 4 oz. ff cool whip and 4 oz. low fat cool whip; 2-3 T lemon juice; 1 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This cheesecake has a spongey texture. Not our cup of tea at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I was looking for an easy recipe to make for the holidays. I came across this, and thought I'd give it a try. I did use a second package of cream cheese, and added just a little bit more sugar. I had my boyfriend help me, since he is such a cheesecake lover, and it was so easy! And the best part of all? He didn't even notice, HE made the whole thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This was the yummiest, easiest cheesecake recipe I've ever made. I followed everyones advice and used 2 packs of cream cheese. I suggest doing the same. VERY EASY!! Took me 10 minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States