Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this and took it to a potluck, and there wasn't any left for me! I had to make a second. It was just excellent. I don't like the texture of baked cheesecakes, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is my number one choice for cheesecake! I had a recipe before I made this one, but lost it. Here is my suggestion: I do make mine with the 1/2 cup sugar and 2 pkg cream cheese- everyone is saying it doesn't fit in the pie plate.... well!!!! My recipe I had you made it in a little square 9x9 dish!!!!!!! It is so perfect. The crust I use is what makes the recipe absolutely delicious- 1c flour 1c sugar 1/2 c chopped walnuts 1 stick of butter, you just bake that for about 10 minutes. It is way better than graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious! Really good with some fresh strawberries in an oreo cookie crust with grated chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I give this 5 stars because it's a great base recipe! The only change I made was that I used 2 lite Philidelphia cream cheeses and 1/2 cup sugar. It made a little more than would go in the crust so I just put the leftover in a parfait cup with some of the cherry pie filling I put on top of the pie. Make sure you don't use a mixer to fold in the cool whip, fold it in by hand. Also, it is critical for the flavor for it to be chilled for the amount the recipe states. The flavor is much better that way. My husband said he liked this pie much better than a dense baked cheesecake. I think I agree although I don't think I would pass up either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This recipe wasn't too bad - I used a lot of the substitutions others had offered. However, this just wasn't cheesy enough for us either, even using two cream cheese instead of one. Mine still had more of a Cool Whip flavor to it. It did have a great taste and was a good dessert, but not the cheesecake flavor we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Good, Good, Good. Easy, Easy, Easy. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This was yummy! I made this as a strawberry pie and used an Oreo crumb crust because I was out of graham crackers. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This recipe was pretty good, primarily because it's so easy to make. It wasn't cheesy enough for my families liking. I would use 2 packs of cream cheese next time, as the other reviewers suggested. However it is just as well to make a baked cheesecake. If you're going to spend money on expensive ingredients it's better to make something luscious out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
wonderful recipe for a no bake cheesecake!! I did substitute used 2 pkg cream cheese, 1\2 cup sugar, 6 oz. whip cream, and 1 tbsp. vanilla. I also added chocolate chips to the top. I even had to give out the recipe it was so good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was great! I used 2 of the 1/3 less fat cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar, and half the whipped cream so I could taste more of the cream cheese flavor. It is excellent! Great texture. Perfect plain or with fruitchocolate topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States