Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was very basic but very good. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla and about 1 1/2 tsp. lemon juice. I used it as a dip to accompany graham crackers, shortbread cookies, and strawberries. I formed it into a heart shape and poured strawberry puree over the top. Very pretty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Ok recipe, not an authentic cheesecake but a great creamy pie. Subbed regular whipped cream for vanilla flavored based on personal tastes, Also added about 2 cups extra creamy whipped cream as i let the vanilla thaw a little too much, let the cream cheese soften alot first, no lumps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Fantastic! I've made this twice in the past week. My family loves it. I used 2 packages of cream cheese and half the recommended whipped topping. I also used a squeeze of lime juice. This is lighter than regular cheesecake, just perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
amazingly easy!!! i give it 5 stars just for that. It turned out extremely delicious. I had my doubts because i have never attempted a cheesecake but this came out awesome. I used 2 containers of cream cheese and some vanilla flavoring. My fiance loved it (and he's a big cheesecake fan) So easy to make and so delicious. The texture is awesome. Filling but not heavy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
GREAT!! I, too added a little vanilla and next time add another 1/2 brick of cream cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Great recipe! I followed advice from others and used 2 8 oz cream cheese and 4 oz of cool whip. This is a great and easy recipe. I have also used chocolate graham cracker crust with choco chips on top,strawberries on top and just plain.My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is a really good Cheesecake. I used 2 packs of creamcheese, 1/2 cup of sugar, vanilla coolwhip and vanilla paste. Turned out great in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Wonderfully fluffy. A light cheesecake that was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Great dessert, and very quick prep time. After reading other reviews, and because we don't eat as healthy as we should...lol, increased Cream Cheese to 2-8 oz packages (instead of 1), increased sugar to 1/2 cup, and added 1 tsp vanilla. Then added just a little more vanilla and sugar to suit our tastes. This is so much easier than baking a cheesecake, and really does have the cheesecake flavor, just not as heavy as far as the texture. Thanks Adora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Wonderful! I added just a little more cream cheese and topped with fresh cut stawberries! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States