Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Wonderfully simple, wonderfully delicious ~ and that's just licking the spoon! I followd the recipe exactly, and used Strawberry flavored whipped cream. This made a delightful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is a really tasty dessert. My husband does not really like "cheesy" cheesecake and I certainly prefer the NO BAKE. This is the perfect blend!! We usually add a little vanilla. Can also be done with light cream cheese and light whipped topping. UPDATE:: I made this today and used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and light whipped cream. I substituted Splenda for the sugar and put into a reduced fat graham cracker crust. You would never know the difference. I put all ingredients in my stand mixer and whip it all up. I see no need for a second cream cheese. I also set out various toppings for our guests. Chocolate chips, strawberries, chocolate and caramel sauce and some pecans so they could dress their own cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was a great recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I have made this many times, but have always reduced the sugar to 1/4 c. because it gives more cheesecake taste without so much sweet; a couple less calories too. I have made this (usually) with low fat cream cheese and light Cool Whip and no one was the wiser. They ate the whole thing! Most of the time, I also top this with Cherry Pie Filling, dipping the cherries out almost one at a time and disposing of the extra red filling. The extra filling makes it too messy and it's not really needed anyway. My family and friends prefer this recipe over regular cheesecake because it's lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I thought this was great! It was so easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and it came out fine. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is really quick and easy...we prefer to freeze the cheesecake. Cut a slice as needed and it makes a great frozen summer snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Before I read the reviews I got only one package of cream cheese but I added vanilla anyways, and made a graham cracker crust along with it and its very light, not a cheesecake texture but it taste amhmazing and did have a cheesecake taste. Next time I will use two things of cream cheese. It was really good still. I added strawberry's on top and I'm in love with this cheesecake. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I followed what other people said with the portions and served with strawberries and kiwi and my family loved it. thanks so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Really good. I used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat graham cracker crust and fat free cool whip, and then I topped it with hot fudge and chopped walnuts. I will definately make this again and experiment with different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is 5 stars IF you take other people's suggestions and double the cream cheese and use 1/2 c of sugar. I used a shortbread crust. And it's fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dexnmav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elsie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States