Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
wonderful recipe for a no bake cheesecake!! I did substitute used 2 pkg cream cheese, 1\2 cup sugar, 6 oz. whip cream, and 1 tbsp. vanilla. I also added chocolate chips to the top. I even had to give out the recipe it was so good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is my number one choice for cheesecake! I had a recipe before I made this one, but lost it. Here is my suggestion: I do make mine with the 1/2 cup sugar and 2 pkg cream cheese- everyone is saying it doesn't fit in the pie plate.... well!!!! My recipe I had you made it in a little square 9x9 dish!!!!!!! It is so perfect. The crust I use is what makes the recipe absolutely delicious- 1c flour 1c sugar 1/2 c chopped walnuts 1 stick of butter, you just bake that for about 10 minutes. It is way better than graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I liked this but my husband didn't. Due to ingredients on-hand I made adjustments; used FF cream cheese 16 oz.; 4 oz. ff cool whip and 4 oz. low fat cool whip; 2-3 T lemon juice; 1 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Excellent! I doubled the cream cheese and increased the sugar as advised from other reviews. The second time I made it I spread a thin layer hot fudge on the bottom of the crust before adding the filling. The strawberries are a great addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Perfect alternative to a traditional baked cheesecake! It is SO EASY to make!!! Per the advice of other reviewers, I added 2 8 oz packages of cream cheese and increased the sugar to 1/2 Cup. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I used a ready-made chocolate crust rather than graham cracker and garnised the top with fresh halved strawberries. It looked pretty and tasted great! I brought this to a luncheon and it was a huge hit .... gone in 5 minutes ... I had many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
The easiest, yummiest, no-bake cheesecake I've come across. I've made this multiple times and always double the cream cheese (Philly brand every time), and increase the sugar. I top the pie with sliced, fresh strawberries in a strawberry glaze (which I find in the produce department at the store). Truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I ate a piece of the cheesecake right after making before it had cooled for 4 hrs, and I didn’t think it was impressive. The next day however we ate some cold and it was delicious! I did add an extra package of cream cheese as suggested and ½ cup of sugar. It was really fluffy and held together great. I served some to my parents and they immediately said they wanted the recipe. Very good, I will make again, next time I will try low fat cream cheese though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I give this 5 stars because it's a great base recipe! The only change I made was that I used 2 lite Philidelphia cream cheeses and 1/2 cup sugar. It made a little more than would go in the crust so I just put the leftover in a parfait cup with some of the cherry pie filling I put on top of the pie. Make sure you don't use a mixer to fold in the cool whip, fold it in by hand. Also, it is critical for the flavor for it to be chilled for the amount the recipe states. The flavor is much better that way. My husband said he liked this pie much better than a dense baked cheesecake. I think I agree although I don't think I would pass up either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Great dessert, and very quick prep time. After reading other reviews, and because we don't eat as healthy as we should...lol, increased Cream Cheese to 2-8 oz packages (instead of 1), increased sugar to 1/2 cup, and added 1 tsp vanilla. Then added just a little more vanilla and sugar to suit our tastes. This is so much easier than baking a cheesecake, and really does have the cheesecake flavor, just not as heavy as far as the texture. Thanks Adora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
My husband was impressed. He loved it and commented on how smooth it was and he is a finicky eater. I think I should've used 2 pkgs of cream cheese b/c like one reviewer said, it barely fills the 9" crust. Or maybe use an 8" crust. Nevertheless, I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States